We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$5 Breakfast for 2
Ranked #142 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location was perfect for me. I took the "A" line from JFK that literally comes right next to the hotel with no transfers. I was off the plane and checking into the hotel in under an hour. Close to major sites and good food. Vinny (you'll see his nametag says "Vinny and the Jets") was friendly and helpful during check-in. The rooms are small (of course) but are very clean and comfortable. Whomever cleaned my room was working for my tip because they arranged my shoes and toiletries; not used to that at a hotel at this star-level. The only thing that was annoying was the super slow elevators. Ate at the connected restaurant which was fine, not super great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    337
    72
    25
    12
See reviews for
231
224
60
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Loyal HHonors Diamond member, whose patience was tested by 30 minute wait for coffee at adjoining AOA restaurant for breakfast, and I was the only customer! Previous stay negative breakfast experiences make me wonder why even offer it, as they definitely treat it as an afterthought here. Add $65 valet fee with no in/out + 45 minute call ahead time, made my 3rd stay here my last.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Well - I really like this hotel. I read the reviews and knew that one of two elevators were out of commission, but I figured how bad can it be? Well, the first day or so, it was pretty bad. It's not a high-rise hotel, but with only one elevator and customer's competing with the service staff to go up and down, it was slow.

However, the hotel had it fixed while I was there. I'd like to think that it was for me, but that is unlikely :)

The room was clean and decently sized for a NY Hotel and super conveniently located right near a number of restaurants, stores, and the A,C, and E line subways. You can walk to the World Trade Center area or take the train just a stop away. Penn Station and all mid and uptown attractions are also a short ride.

The hotel was also pretty quiet. I was only on the 4th floor and yes, while you can hear the sirens and horns, its generally a bit more quiet than other neighborhoods and the room seemed fairly well sound proofed.

Its across the street from my job - I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I had a great view towards Avenue of the Americas. If possible, ask for a room facing that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here the week of july 2nd, what a great location away from the hustle and bustle. Subway stop at the front door of hotel. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel staff was great, helpful in every way especially Vinny. Steps away from great restaurants and bars. Looking forward to staying here again in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location and the staff was amazingly helpful. The rooms are good size for New York . The bar/ restaurant had really good food and a few dozen beers on tap. It's next to the Blue subway line and one block from the Red line. A short walk to China Town and Little Italy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was very positive. All employees were VERY accommodating. The room was comfortable, the coffee/tea always available was a treat, the breakfast in the morning plentiful! Before we could check in, we were able to safely store our luggage and we also valeted our car. All went smoothly. One negative-from the 3rd floor, we could hear a lot of street noise, so we woke a few times. Others with us, on the 4th floor had no problem. Also, subway very close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

After searching endlessly to find a hotel where I could get the most for my money, we ended up here and we are so happy we did. I booked the parking package: parking fee was included in the rate and they valet park your car (thank you Edwin!). Two weeks earlier we were at a different hotel and paid $80 to park overnight AND had a higher rate. Only downside was finding this hotel....look for the AOL bar and grill (but don't eat there.....over priced, loud, poor service and no flavor). The hotel sign is barely visible and isn't obvious on the door. Pull up front...no obvious place to stop but no other choice. Very friendly staff and our room was great...it was big... Perfect for teenagers who need their space.(it was at the end of the hall. Don't remember number). Very clean too. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#121 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#133 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.