We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Hideaway in NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #141 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Nice Little Hideaway in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Overall we enjoyed staying at this Hotel. However, the heat was not good at all the first night. it wasn't until Sunday before the heat was felt consistently in the room. And that was after so many guess had checked out. And I guess that took the pressure off the heating system. Besides that I still would give this Hotel a top rating. 4 Stars

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    346
    73
    27
    12
See reviews for
239
229
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

An excellent hotel right above Canal Street Station and in the heart of the Soho district. Helpful friendly staff and clean generously sized rooms. My wife and I have stayed there twice now and would go back in a heart beat. A very good hotel away (but not too far) from the madness that is Times Square.

Room Tip: Good double glazed windows so you are safe having a room facing 6th Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the service provided by the staff is excellent. I often get to the hotel late and appreciate having the AOA Grill on premises to get a drink and something to eat right on premises. In nicer weather I enjoyed the many restaurants nearby in Little Italy, China Town, Soho and the Village.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. The staff is extremely courteous and efficient. The price is good by NY standards and the place is clean too! The first night was awesome (we thought we had hit the jackpot), but the second night was tough--they have problems with their fan/heating units in the room, so ours was turning on and off all of night 2... you really need the constant white noise to block out the traffic sounds of NYC! The staff was understanding (but not surprised) about the situation and gave us our parking for free. And there is only one elevator working which is slow but not the end of the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

No complaints except one elevator is damaged and the other one is extremely slow. Had to take stairs. Cant recommend and im not staying here again. First time i experience this in a hilton hotel. May change my view of the chain.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city UT
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed all over this area in places ranging from the Mondrian, the Tribeca Grand, the Soho Grand, the Nolitan and the Embassy Suites. I'd walked by this hotel for years and always wondered what it was like. In short, it's great. It is very well located, with nearby subway stops, steps to SOHO and the Village, right in Tribeca and easy access to all sorts of places you want to visit.

The serve was outstanding and very friendly. The room itself, while basic, was more than adequate for a business trip to New York. Often times it's really hard to find a decent, clean and serviceable room in the city for a business trip without spending $400 a night. This hotel nicely serves the niche for travelers who want all the amenities you need to get work done and be in a convenient location, but don't need a luxury facility or price tag.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren,nj
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have stayed here twice. The first time we had a good experience but the second time was very negative.
We received no reception when we arrived with our car. We stayed by it for more than a half hour. The people at the front desk were not helpful throughout.
We are Hilton Honors members and did receive our points back. I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with hospitality and HHonors acknowledgement. We are glad to have corrected your poor experience and should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Craig Goldman
General Manager
HGI Tribeca NYC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in New York City
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.