We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on NYC Parking
Ranked #144 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

New York accomodation is per definition never be great value in comparison with many other places since hotels are so pricey.

However, the Gardin Inn in Tribeca was actually good value. Really nice and clean rooms. Internet was complimentary which is always good in my book! Service in check in was friendly and quick. Only issue was that the vending machine was empty/our of function and when travelling to US the vending machines are part of the all American experience.

Location is perfect. Close to subway lines, SoHo, financial district and Chinatown. Restaurant in hotel was however not so good. Service was slow and we could not get a good table despite it being halfempty,

Would I stay there again, definately!

Green Features: Did not really notice anything that made it stand out.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel that you got value out of your stay. I will be sure to look into your vending machine concerns and I thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope to have back as our guest again shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    307
    60
    24
    11
See reviews for
205
195
52
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location, satisfying friendly customer service will make this hotel highly recommendable to others.Every time when I come to NY Soho for business, I try to book this particular hotel. Lots of trendy restaurants around and SoHo shopping is always fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello from the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. One of our top priorities at the hotel is to turn each and every first time guest into a repeat guest/friend of ours. I am delighted to see that you try to stay with us each time you are in the area. Please stop by the front desk on your next visit so that I can introduce myself. I enjoy meeting our loyal guests and helping them with their every need. We truly appreciate your business and support and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

good experience, nice location. would stay there again. nice Maserati store just next to hotel and Ducati store just a little north on 6th street. Easy access to SoHo, TriBeCa and Village. rooms are clean and internet is reliable but not super fast. rooms are quiet even though the street is busy and loud. hotel staff are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is valued comments such as yours that allows me to take a deep look at the overall operation of the hotel in an effort to ensure that we are constantly pushing the needle forward. I am happy to see that our staff provided you with the service that you expect when travelling. We understand that you have many choices of where to stay as a traveler and we are honored that you have picked us for your needs in NYC. Please come back and see us real soon!
Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated, walk to SOHO, Ground Zero, Little Italy, Chinatown. Subway access to anywhere on all lines.

Hotel was clean and quiet. On-site restaurant was good.

Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that our location met your expectations for your stay. Tribeca is a great part of town and offers plenty to do for everyone. We hope to have you back as our valued guest shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very happy during the stay!
Only negative comment is that the AC was very loud but worked and the elevator is slow to be a 5 floor hotel!
Room a bit smallish if you have big suitcases and 4 adults!
Nice staff!!
Good service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff takes a great deal of pride when it comes to ensuring that our guests have great stays and I am happy to see that this proved true with your stay. I have already shared your comments regarding the AC concerns that you had in your room and my Engineering team is currently working on a plan to help rectify this issue. Please come back and see us soon so that we can provide you with another 5 start stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very friendly staff that helped us a lot with various problems and were always friendly and cheerful. The rooms were nice and the area was also really nice. Close til Chinatown and Little Italy so we hade a nice walk around in the evening. There were many good restaurants around as well. It was also nice to stay far away from the noise of Times Square for a while and experience another side of NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I wanted to reach out and sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with is. It is feedback such as yours that allows us the opportunity to accomplish our goal of constant improvement. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the location of our property. It is certainly one of our main selling points of our hotel. Tribeca is a fantastic area with a ton of things to offer to our guests. Please come back and see us real soon so that we can provide you with another great stay.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I enjoyed our stay here - the hotel was very comfortable, the staff friendly, and I particularly liked the complimentary tea and coffee in reception (and cookies!). The attached bar/restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the food good. The hotel is right next to an exit for the blue subway line (canal street) and Franklin st on the red line is only a block away. I was excited to stumble across the fire station from GhostBusters round the corner!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for your stellar review of our hotel. I can imagine how exciting it was to stumble across the famous firehouse. Tribeca has surprises around every corner and is a very historical part of NYC. It’s great to hear that our staff were there along the way to help you with your needs. We have a great team here who prides themselves on making memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to have you back as our valued guest real soon so that we can help you come across more surprises in the area.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.