We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #141 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Last minute night out in the City. Looked for location with a good price. Stumbled upon this hotel on a last minute website deal. Ideally located in Tirbeca/Soho area. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. This is the best part of the city for shopping and dining and this hotel is in the middle of it all at a fantastic price point. Rooms big for NYC and we were given breakfast vouchers which turned out to be a wonderful experience as well. Soho Grand is directly across the street at more than double the price and the rooms are smaller! Check it out.

Room Tip: Higher floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Mr. Goldsmith,

Wow! Thank you for your fantastic review. Our team at the hotel prides themselves on creating memories for our guests. I am delighted to see that you had a chance to firsthand see how hard they work at accomplishing this goal. Please contact me personally should you find yourself back in NYC so that we can continue to provide you with the service that we have become so well known for as well as the service that you deserve as a valued guest of ours. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn family!

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    346
    73
    27
    12
See reviews for
239
229
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Would thoroughly recommend the HGI Tribeca and will stay here for the next trip to NYC. Welcoming and helpful staff. Good room size, amenities include multi-channel TV, fridge, microwave, iron and safe. Hotel has 24 hr convenience pantry (cold drinks, snacks) and adjacent to AOA Bar/Grill. Located next to Canal St subway and close to plenty of restaurants in SoHo and the Village. Pecan Cafe breakfast is good but splash out and try Bubby's for brunch, both a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overloooked 6th Avenue but noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Faye,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is comments such as yours that pushes our team to always go the extra mile. I will be sure to share your comments with my team so that they can see how their hard work is recognized by our valued guests. Please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance in the future. Until then, be safe and we look forward to seeing you shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Exceptionally helpful staff who try to meet all special requests. Hotel is directly above the A,C, and E subway lines. Easy to reach by subway from JFK with no subway change. Great Chinatown and Little Italy restaurants within a few blocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Amanjiwo,

I wanted to reach out and personally thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit with us. Your comments as well as your continued loyalty are much appreciated. We work hard at turning each and every guest into a repeat client as well as making them apart of the Hilton Garden Inn family. I am delighted to see that you have now returned 4 times and that we have been able to provide consistency with each of your stays. Welcome to the family and do not ever hesitate to contact me personally if I can ever be of assistance.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our 2nd year in a row to stay at the Tribeca Garden Inn. Wonderful trip and hotel. Conveniently located with the subway right next to the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bigger than average rooms for New York. We will definitely stay again next year for our annual trip to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Natalie A, Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your annual trip to NYC! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you've stayed at a mid range business hotel (HGI, Hampton Inn, Courtyard, Holiday Inn), you know what to expect from this place. No frills or luxury, just a clean room with a bed, TV, fridge and hot shower. As others have said, the room size is above average for a NYC hotel in this price range. We stayed in room 317, which had a nice street view 3 floors up, but it was plenty quiet; I had no trouble sleeping. The location is between SoHo and downtown, with Greenwich Village, Little Italy, and Chinatown farther away but still within a 15-20 minute walk. We jogged across the Brooklyn Bridge one morning. The best thing about this location is proximity to subway stations. You are no more than 2 blocks from any of the four main north-south running trains that can get you pretty much anywhere in Manhattan, and one of these is right outside the front door of the hotel. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear sdsingle, Thank you for your review! We are happy the location worked well for you! Please visit us again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel for it's value and location. Tribeca has a lot to offer. Great restaurants and bars in the area. Subway access is right outside the hotel entrance. Check out Nancy's Whiskey bar across the street for cheap drinks and great bar food. Visit the Brandy Library for a sophisticated lounge experience. Pepolino Italian right across the street is also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Peter B, Thank you for your review! Please visit again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location, less than 5 minutes walking from most major subway lines. Heart of Tribeca accessible to Chinatown, Little Italy, Financial District, Soho and more. Shopping and restaurants all around. Exceptionally friendly staff, 24 hour concessions with snacks and toiletries, and a sports bar/restaurant attached to the lobby. Comfy beds too. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear XtinaHernandez, Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for recognizing our staff. Please let us know if we may be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in New York City
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.