We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for my wedding night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great choice for my wedding night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed in a Vista Suite. Ask for the rooms ending with 01, so 4001, 4101 etc. They are at the corner of the building and provide 270 degrees views, including the Hudson and the west side of Central Park. It is amazing.
This hotel is far above my usual budget but I decided to book it for our wedding night, and I do believe this hotel is relative good value in Manhattan. I had an english breakfast which was one of the best I have ever had. Staff was attentive and flexible.

If you can afford it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    527
    155
    62
    48
See reviews for
419
909
108
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Just returned from a weekend at The London it was very very nice ,we stayed before when it was the Riga Royale and its even better now nice rooms and bathrooms ,room service is very expensive $300 for breakfast for 4 but it is NYC,We ate in Gordon Ramsay which is like an oasis after walking through the very busy Maze resturant ,it only has 45 seats so book in advance if you want to eat there ,the food was sublime as was the service and ambiance

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Pros: quality materials in bathroom, elegant double-shower, attentive staff, every room is a suite, front desk allowed a 2 p.m. late checkout.

Cons: blond-wood flooring in room shows wear, carpet in front of a/c vents revealed a water leak of unknown origin.

Friend's work paid for lodging, so no complaints; otherwise close to $500/night would be a bit pricey.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

I don't know if it was just because I loved NYC, but this hotel was great. For us, the location was perfect. It was close to the subway (literally 2 minute walking distance) and not far from Times Square at all!

The hotel itself although pricey definitely made New York more enjoyable. The room service is quite pricey, but what do you expect from a Gordon Ramsey endorsed hotel?! The room was huge, with 2 plasma tvs, a separate lounge/sitting room and amazing walk through shower with 2 shower heads :) Talk about luxury!

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Surprisingly large rooms, nice bathrooms and quiet. The Gordan Ramsay restauraunts in the lobby are expensive, but serve excellent food.

All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is a lovely hotel. The midtown location is terrific and the room was wonderful. The generous "living area" meant plenty of room for meeting friends before dinner or for stretching out and recovering from a hard day's sightseeing. Even better, my husband could seat himself at the desk and work late at night without disturbing me, I could be in the bedroom behind closed doors completely unaffected by any noise or light! It was also great to have the dressing room outside the bathroom which added to the feeling of spaciousness. Lovely bathroom, good product, decent hairdryer! My only complaint - in the absence of any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, a charge of US$15 for a coffee from room service felt like daylight robbery. There was no price list for the mini bar in our room so with coffee at $15 a cup, this was a big deterrent from having a drink from the mini bar without knowing what charges we would be up for! Ice on the floor useful though and ice bucket and glasses were provided on request. Overall just a great experience and we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

The London NYC is such a cool place to stay. It is one of 'the' places to stay in New York and it is easy to see why.

Right from the outset the hotel creates a glamorous yet modern environment with it's decor and the doormen, who given the number of celebrities staying here I think have to act more like bouncers sometimes than doormen! The Gordon Ramsey restaurant is a super place to have a cocktail or meal and attracts locals as well as hotel guests.

We stayed in a small suite with a friend and found there to be ample room for the three of us. The bathroom was large, modern and had plenty of room for two girls to do their makeup!

The location is brilliant - there are a couple of subway stations within a couple of blocks, Central Park is very close, close to excellent shopping, easy walking distance to Times Square, Broadway and everywhere really.

This is an easy hotel to stay in and is right up there in service and product without being huge and feeling like you are lost in a huge chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#42 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.