We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Save Saved
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely stay in the same place twice....so many places to see, but this was really special. Large, clean and quiet suites for the city. The staff was very respectful and helpful...but not over the top. We walked or jumped on the metro (plenty of stops nearby) all weekend. You could easily spend days just walking to all the nearby attractions. The only complaint i can mention is the $45 bill for 2 martini's and waters in the lobby bar! So you may want to grab that drink elsewhere! I will say the bar is a classic NYC luxury hotel bar though! As I did not book this hotel for the martini's, I'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: Not surprisingly, the higher floors offer better views...the 39th floor had some good ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    523
    153
    62
    48
See reviews for
419
902
108
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my wife here for a silver anniversary treat. Great room with plenty of space and iconic views. Whilst I felt the room rate was reasonable for what it was, food and drink was expensive. .. swings and roundabouts. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience visiting New York City at a reasonable price for a nice suite - plenty of room, clean and almost perfectly maintained. The staff in all areas was wonderful and helpful from arrival to departure and at all times met our expectations. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel but visited the bar for after dinner experience during our 4 days stay. The staff at the bar was perfect, knowledgeable and providing excellent service. And we met some wonderful people there.

Room Tip: Room not facing the front entrance of the hotel possibly will be even more quiet since the whistle b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked via their website.

Checkin and out: Efficient, nothing special

Room: Very nice room, lot of space. Bathroom ok. Quiet. Bed ok. Air condition was noisy, but not needed often.

Location: Wonderful. Close to Central Park and Moema. Easy to get there.

Overall: Good hotel, nice service. It is not cheap, but it's New York. I like the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed two times at the London NYC hotel and I really like it. The hotel is located very close to the Central Park, the MOMA Museum and e to the Columbus Circle as well. The hotel has a very nice resto by Gordon Ramsay. The rooms are amazing, they are huge compared to NYC standards. the bathrooms are very spacious and nice as well, the rates of the hotel are probably one of the most competitive in the city. I never had breakfast at the hotel but my family said it was always packed and had to wait to be seated. I would still say this is one of the best hotels in NYC for price and quality reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The London for 1 week and once again the rooms are large, very comfortable and clean. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. However there are no coffee and tea making facilities and $10.00 for a coffee/tea by room service or downstairs in the restaurant I think is a bit steep and it is not always suitable to pop down to Starbucks or the local coffee shop when all you want is a cuppa. The breakfast service in the Maze restaurant was dreadful particularly as far as service goes. If you read my other reviews I am usually quite positive but this was really awful. We ate there 4 out of there 6 mornings, the other 2 we preferred to eat elsewhere. They were not friendly, did not smile, they appeared arrogant, we had finished our breakfast by the time I received my black coffee (it wasn't even a cappuccino) on 2 occasions, and on every occasion, when we did order a cooked breakfast the order was delivered incorrect. You can understand that sometimes a restaurant can be unlucky with a group a staff at a particular time but every morning??? And we do remember that two years ago it was the same. We would have liked to experience more of the food at the restaurant but obviously that wasn't going to happen. London please take note as they are letting you down!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay in NYC about once a month for about a week at a time. Most of the time I stay at The London, in part because I need to be in Mid-Town on the West Side, but mostly because the rates are reasonable for the quality rooms you receive. The rooms are large and typically have two separate rooms, a bedroom and living room/desk area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's very accessible to everything in mid-town. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#41 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#47 Business Hotel in New York City
#53 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.