We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever made my holiday complete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever made my holiday complete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely gorge hotel we were made very welcome from arrival til we went home first class service from all the staff rooms were big spotless and comfy have to say one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in def go back next year

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    579
    170
    71
    50
See reviews for
459
976
112
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The London NYC is a classy and elegant boutique hotel in midtown Manhattan! The rooms were spacious and beautiful, however the service was only average. The London suite was incredibly large with a separate living room. The bathroom was one of the best parts of the room. It was modern, clean and had a separate shower and bath. The concierge service was helpful, but the front-desk service didn't go above and beyond for the guests. While I was in New York, I talked with some locals who said that the London is where the celebrities come to stay. I even spotted a celebrity while staying at the hotel! Overall, the hotel is beautiful, well-located and has spacious rooms!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of October. From the moment we stepped out of our car, each and every member of staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and our stay was made really special - including a phone call to check all was well and a complimentary bottle of fizz, chocolates and handwritten note from Sofia the General Manager. Room was spacious, with a separate lounge area, and spotlessly clean with possibly the most comfortable bed ever! Location wise, it's perfect - 10 minutes walk to Central Park to the north and Times Square to the south. As mentioned, we had lovely treatment for our anniversary, however, I don't doubt that all guests are treated with the same attention to detail. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I got sent here for business and I thought my room was AMAZING. all the rooms have a big sexy living room with a couch. the beds are luxurious and comfortable. Most importantly, the bathrooms are incredible and modern. Huge walk in showers totally surrounded with silvery mosaic tiles. I was so impressed I had to facetime my husband so he could see how rad the room was. so many of the more famous fancy hotels in new york still get away with old fashioned tubs with gross shower curtains. Everything in the London NYC is clean and modern - and by New York standards, very big. I just had the basic room and I loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the London and it was simply amazing. Very convenient location close to 5th avenue and the broadway. Friendly/professional staff, huge rooms, very clean, great view of the NYC from the hotel room. I highly recommend this hotel to have a great NY experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in the London NYC hotel many times. It is one of my preferred business hotels in NY because:

1. It has very big rooms with separate living/study areas. It is all very clean and tidy.
2. It is conveniently located on the 54th. Just couple of blocks from the Central Park.
3. It has good room service.
4. It has a fantastic gym, with technogym kinesis wall. Its gym is one of the best I've seen in an hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband had to travel to New York on business and I tagged along. The London was near the office, so we stayed there. Great location - can walk to Central Park, Broadway, Rockefeller Plaza, and the Empire State Building (21 blocks). The restaurant and Bar are Gordon Ramsay's and the food was delicious. Hotel and restaurant service was great. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustine S, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit to The London NYC. We pride ourselves on our personalized and superior service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand.

Kind regards,

Augustine T. Saylee
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#50 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.