We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“biggest room in NYC AND Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Marin County, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“biggest room in NYC AND Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

LOVE, LOVE the London. I was upgraded to the most amazing room, 4501 with 180 views of NYC, including Central Park, just by asking. The suite was nicely appointed, the living space was bigger than my living room at home. The shower had 2 separate shower heads if you wish to shower at same time with your partner. Location is the best. A few blocks to 5th ave, central park, times square. The breakfast buffet was also great. I'm coming back!

Room Tip: ask for high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    560
    165
    70
    49
See reviews for
441
950
112
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

So happy I picked this hotel to stay at for my first time in NY. Stayed in a room which I can imagine is giant by New York standards. Everything was immaculate and clean. Trendy and classy hotel. Concierge were helpful. Reception desk staff were so-so.
Was definitely sad to leave after 3 nights for an ugly hotel on the upper east side!
Centrally located and there's a subway stop around the corner from memory. Felt completely at ease staying there alone.
When I come to NY again I most certainly will stay here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

my preferred hotel in nyc.

Pros: lots and lots of space in the suite especially for nyc, with separate living area, walk in closet
good location, not overly busy later in the evening.

concierge is very capable and efficient.

Cons: the gordon ramsay restaurant is so-so. and the breakfast isn't really that great---not when you plaster ramsay's name all over it.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I had a corner room up high enough to see Central Park. This hotel is on the same block as my husband's new york office so it was convenient for him to get to his office and convenient for me to sight see. I liked the proximity to Central Park and Times Square. I found it easy as a tourist to get around from the location. The rooms were nice. The bathrooms were spacious by NY standards! I missed having a bath tub...it seems as if many hotels are moving to only showers. It doesn't have very many amenities but the staff were nice and the hotel is very nice. The restaurant was very crowded in the morning and if you get placed next to the door/wait stand, you have people sitting on the back of your sofa where you are sitting to eat at your table which is mildly annoying. The concierge had good recommendations but couldn't get any good deals on tickets - to to one of the exchanges at Times Square to pick up good prices for broadway shows. New York is expensive for hotel rooms so our room price wasn't bad for the size of the room. We had a sitting room as well as a bedroom so maybe that's why we felt that it was a reasonable value by NY standards. I would stay here again. It is a little noisy from the street, even way up but that might be all NY hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't too low because NY is noisy!!! Try to get a room facing central park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at the London on a business trip....the staff was friendly and very accommodating . When we got to the room we were amazed at how big it was. There was a gorgeous living area and then a spacious separate bedroom. There is a big closet area off of the bedroom and then there is the bathroom. The shower was amazing it was huge and had two separate shower heads on both sides. If anyone is ever looking for a beautiful SPACIOUS hotel... this is the place....A++++++

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I searched for the perfect NYC hotel as I was coming with a first timer and wanted to show this person all of the city in just 4 days. The location was perfect and, for NYC, the size of the suites were generous and we had a view of the entire park. We were able to walk to Nobu and the theater as well as 5th Avenue and we even walked up the Westside to the Museum of Natural History. The staff was wonderful too. The WaterWorks bathrooms are lovely and the beds & linens were luxurious. I found out later that some of my friends stayed here and also had nothing but good things to say. I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: We got in from the west coast quite early and they had a room ready but it was on a lower floor....t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For nearly $700 a night, one expects a bottle of water in the room, an amenity of two, a newspaper in the morning. Nothing. I had to ask for extra soap. Rpt. $700 a night.

Except for the location, this hotel is not worth it...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustine S, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your visit with us was less than expected. I would be happy to discuss this further with you so please reach out to me directly at 212-468-8860.

Regards,

Augustine T. Saylee
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
#49 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.