We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed at the London NYC twice now and I have enjoyed my stay very much, both times. First, the food and restaurant are not inexpensive. As long as you come to terms with that before you go in, you will have a great time. The drinks at the bar are wonderful. The check-in has always been very quick and I have always gotten large rooms that are very clean and very comfortable. The very speedy luggage assistance has come in handy, as I tend to over pack. I love how close it is to Central Park and shopping. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. I even met a prime minister in the lobby the last time I was there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    560
    164
    69
    49
See reviews for
440
948
112
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

As an occasional business traveler, and New York City tourist, I just love this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, with great views of Central Park or the Hudson river, or the East river. Downstairs the bar is absolutely terrific, with excellent bar food such as the fish and chips. It is not inexpensive, but you will not be disappointed - it is a very interesting and sophisticated hotel and bar, and extremely well located.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

NYC in the summer is amazing for kids and this hotel does not make you feel like a creep for brining them. Wonderful rooms and impeccable staff...and a few blocks from all the great things in Central Park.

Room Tip: Some have views of Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I arrived in New York City with my husband after 7 days riding a motorbike during a 1400 miles tour across New England. I have been to NYC many times, always in different hotels, and I never found one that wholly fulfilled my expectations regarding location, service, cleanliness, charm, and lack of extra charges. This time we were very tired, we needed good rest, and I feared having chosen wrong again.
I must say that my quest is over. The London NYC broadly complied with every item in my check list. The location is superb, close to everything and everyplace I am interested in. Once we got to the hotel, our reservation was gently upgraded from a standard room to a wonderful suite, with a great view of the city. The suite was immaculately clean and well kept; no signs of time passing by could be detected. The decoration, modern and stylish made me felt really at home. And, I want to highlight this, when I checked out, I wasn’t asked to pay ANY extra charge for ANYTHING: neither being granted a higher room, nor having packages received, stored and finally delivered to my room fruit of my online shopping provided the hotel an opportunity to charge me extra bucks. This has often happened to me, and I really hate it.
Bravo London NYC, I loved staying there, I have now found my place to stay at in New York.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kijuan F, The London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
As a first time guest - thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have made the London NYC "Your place to stay in NYC". It certainly gives us great pleasure to know that our location, cleanliness, charm, and service fulfilled your every expectation during your stay. It is through such feedback like yours that our staff continues to be inspired to provide impeccable service for our guest. Thank you for your vote of confidence and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Kijuan Fryar
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

As a native New Yorker who has since moved away, I am realistic about the space limitations inherent to Manhattan, where the hotel rooms are often so small that you can barely open the door without hitting the bed. So, when I selected this hotel for the high ratings its gym has received from various groups, I wasn't expecting much from the rooms. I ended up absolutely blown away. Our standard room was larger than my husband's first Manhattan apartment, with a separate living room that could be entirely closed off using opaque, mirrored doors. We arrived during a heat wave and were incredibly impressed (and grateful!) for the Sunbelt-style air conditioning that turned our room into an oasis that we were loathe to leave! We were also impressed with the free internet since a lot of hotels in this price range in NY nickel and dime you for every single little extra service. The room service food was absolutely delicious as the hotel has a Gordon Ramsey restaurant. We ordered the cheese plate multiple times. The skirt steak, Cobb salad and burger were also delicious.

As for the gym, my husband described it as one of the rare hotel health clubs that is actually better than it looks in the website photo. Like the rooms, it is extremely spacious with the latest Life Fitness machines plus all sorts of free weights, exercise balls and some sort of trendy kinetic fitness setup that I had never even heard of. Each machine has a personal TV and Iphone/pad/pod hookup. Plus there's free water and there is no extra charge to use the facilities.

Anyone who has ever visited Manhattan knows that this location can't be beat. It's within blocks of Central Park, Times Square, MoMA, the Fifth Avenue luxury shopping areas and just about every subway line that passes through Manhattan. It's also around the corner from some of the enormous, big-chain conference hotels like the Sheraton and the Hilton, which are rip-offs compared to this place. Unless those hotels give you a conference rate you can't pass up, I'd recommend staying here and walking the half block to your meetings and presentations. My husband and I agreed that, after experiencing the London, we would be loathe to stay anywhere else in midtown.

Room Tip: If you've never been to NY, pay a bit more for a room on a high floor so you can see the city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is one of the best hotel values in NYC. It is located in midtown Manhattan. Close to a few subway lines that get you access to hubs in which you can easily change trains. Cabs are easy to get from the hotel as well. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean with great rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the southwest corner room on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Drove from Montreal to NYC for a short business and pleasure weekend accompanied by my wife. Amex Centurion card provided me with the reservation of this very central hotel which is ideally located between 54th and 6th Avenue - a walking distance to MoMA, Central Park as well as Broadway. What I definitely like about the hotel is the size of the rooms which are practically suites with a large and modernly furnished sitting area equipped with own TV and the bedroom with its own TV, not that you would want to spend your stay in a hotel room, I am just trying to be more informative for other future guests. another plus point is the large bathroom which is equipped with two showers and generally powerful ones too! what I don't like about the hotel is the dimly lit hallways as well as trays left on the floor for hours on!! especially when you see a hotel attendant passing by without paying attention to this matter. I also had the opportunity to dine at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant on the premise, and here is my other complaint: Please remember that patrons do not like to be seated in tight spots and do not like to see waiter's bums swiping your table in view of lack of passageway!! in other words one less table will not make that big of a difference and patrons as well as waiters will be much more at ease. By the way their wine sommelier is excellent as is their wine list. overall, I will return to the hotel in view of the location and price. But I will note be eating at the restaurant unless I see the changes done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in New York City
#41 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#47 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#65 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.