We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A absolutely magical weekend experience at The London NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The London NYC to your Saves list
The London NYC
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 455 Hotels in New York City
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A absolutely magical weekend experience at The London NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hotel was not only beautiful, but the staff was very attentive to your needs and was always willing to help. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and clean. We booked the London Vista Suite and had the best views of the City Skyline and Central Park. There is a wonderful restaurant where you can get a Continental Breakfast, that will be difficult to match anywhere else.
The location is walking distance to Rockerfeller Center and Fifth Avenue and all the shopping you would need.
Thank you London NYC --- for a great experience.

Room Tip: Booking the least expensive room isn't always your best way to book. Try the London Vista Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    552
    159
    66
    48
See reviews for
429
937
112
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here last April and it was quite a nice stay as the location was really good, therefore I came back in November 2012, wish I didn't. There was dust everywhere and the windows were filthy and the bathroom was very dirty, I was not happy with this as it is a 5 star hotel and I do expect a lot more.

Wouldn't recommend it unless you have money to burn..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel ticks many boxes in location, service, value and comfort. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as apparently street facing rooms can be noisy. Laundry service is expensive but the morning coffee delivered is exceptional.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic location with excellent rooms. Staff could go out of their way a bit more to accomodate little requests considering this is a luxury hotel. Other than a small request I made tat they couldn't fulfill all was great at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent four nights here and loved the room/suite. Lots of space, quiet bedroom and comfortable bed, sensible hanging space and great working area. Sofa and rocking chair were a bit quirky. Wifi was not only free, but fast! Must be the best of anywhere I have stayed. Shower was great, though the hot water took, a while to get to me. Overall one of the best room set ups in NYC.

Downstairs was not so good. There are no public rooms where you can sit other than the restaurant. I had breakfast there four times and the bill was different each time, though I had the same options... I found the service very offhand, chilly even. Never a smile, never any warmth and rarely served by the same person twice during the same meal. Quite odd really and would make me pause before returning on a private visit.

LocatIon is great and meeting rooms worked well. S food for business but not especially welcoming.

Room Tip: End of corridor room gets you separate bedroom and lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during hurricane sandy since my apartment lost power. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room service took about an hour, but all the meals I had here were great. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to be in a convenient midtown location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to stay in busy mid-town near Times Square ("tourist-central") the London NYC is a good option. Despite the busy area, the hotel itself is calm and peaceful. Rooms very large and very clean. Bathroom not so large, but sufficient. Didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many other options nearby. I thought sleep quality was very good, but my husband who is a bit of a princess-and-the-pea type sleeper thought the heating system was noisy. Not sure we would stay there again, as we prefer other parts of Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in New York City
#41 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#45 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#65 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "€œBest of€�" and "Top 10€� lists", you'€™ll find detailed design, attentive service and the acclaimed Gordon Ramsay restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.