We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue to your Saves list
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   373 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10016 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Coulsdon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side this hotel has a great location only 1 block away from the Empre State Building. Friendly staff and the bed was comfortable.
On the down side as others have noted the rooms are very small and there are no wardrobes.
If you are looking for somewhere to sleep with a central location then this is fine but rooms are very disappointing

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    315
    88
    30
    21
See reviews for
39
350
97
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, I was unable to fly out of LaGuardia due to weather issues. It was midnight before I realized I was stuck. I used the app Hotels Tonight just to see what was around. This hotel was listed - and for an awesome price (especially since I knew it was for a quick sleep) - so I called the directly. She was incredibly kind (which was welcomed after the day I'd had) and held a room for me - and honored the price I found on the app!

When I arrived, she welcomed me by name. I had NO idea where this hotel was, so imagine my surprise when I awoke to find the location was terrific! I was disappointed I had to return to the airport and not enjoy my surroundings. I was also pleasantly surprised to learn I had a free breakfast included in the room. The cafe next door was delicious - Oxford Cafe.

The room was small, but perfectly adequate and comfortable for my needs. Besides, when visiting NYC who stays in their room?

The gal at the front desk also arranged a car for the morning return trek to the airport. I was so impressed with the efficiency and kindness of the front desk that I awarded her with a TripAdvisor pin - and I do not usually do that. I only wish I can recall her name. The morning desk attendant was equally pleasant. I highly recommend this place for it's location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, it was always easy to remember how to get back to our hotel, since it is only 1 block from the Empire State Building. Second, we had an incredibly friendly check-in staff (and check out staff, for that matter). Third, with validated parking from the hotel, parking was only 35 bucks a day. Lastly, there is a Starbucks on site, and in your room.

The room was cozy, small, but not significantly smaller than anwhere else we have stayed in NYC. The bed was comfy, linens were clean, the toiletries provided were decent (philosophy brand). There was a hairdryer, a full length mirror, and an iron and board available when we needed it.

My only complaint isn't really a hotel complaint...NYC is noisy at all hours, and I assume sirens can be heard no matter what rooms you are in, so it was a bit noisy our first night.

I would definitely stay here again based on the value we got for our room and the location!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel373, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sbaker1224,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Thank you very much for complimenting our front desk team; all our team members strive to provide excellent service to guests. We truly hope to welcoming you back. All the best!

Warmest,
Sunny Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap cheerful, great location. Rooms small, no cupboards but yet a massive bathroom?? Good cafe next door.. just enjoy new york and just sleep in the room, never in there anyways. New york tremendous but take plenty money, you will need it... just walk....from top to bottom down and up the streets. Little italy, china town, stataferry, statue liberty, ground zero museum, underground, central park...all excellent, go enjoy and take trainers, it was cold but now getting warmer, 8 inches snow last week...cafe next door ommmlettes to die for, eggs sunny side up, well done, corned beef ash like no other. Pastrami sandwiches wow... rosie ogradys, loads pubs...wine quite dear but got bud lite all over the place so all good, cask ales elswhere also. Felt safe all the time, saw no trouble and new york tame to uk....if you get the underground get the metro cardand put $15 on the card, it lasts for ages...
So the hotel, dont let it put you of just get up, shower and get out. Stay out all day, have lunch dinner, dont come back till when ever and then just sleep in the small room

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel373, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Steve049,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is such a pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and the time in NYC. Indeed our location is great, only steps away from Empire State Building and local attractions. We will ensure to share your comments with our team and the café next door to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Please note that we will enhance our hotel the beginning of next year . Wishing you a great weekend and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest,

Sunny Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms at Hotel 373 are small. Period. But if you're like most visitors, you spend very little time in the room. It has comfortable beds, running water, friendly service, free wifi, and great locale. It's a little hard to find, due to its size, but it's great economical lodging.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel373, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Aaron,

Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to share them with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure a warm welcome for your next visit. Our team members are great and do their best in offering personalized service. We do hope to welcome you back. Anything you need prior to your next visit please let us know and we will be happy to assist.

Warmest,
Sunny Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was in the perfect location for everything in the middle of 5th Avenue. Empire state building over the road, 5 mins walk from times square, macys and the subway. 15 mins walk from grand central station and around about half an hour walk to central park. The rooms were a little small but as we were only sleeping there it wasnt a problem. There is a starbucks attached to the hotel and you get free starbucks in your room.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel373, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; as you mentioned our hotel couldn’t be at a better location with all the local attractions close by. We do hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Anything you need please let us know and we will be happy to assist you.

Warmest,
Sunny Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We and another couple stayed here for 5 nights to experience New York in December and it was great. The hotel was in a great location, the Empire State building was just oposite and the some main streets with Christmas decorations were right on our doorstep.
Our hotel room was rather small, there was room for one suitcase, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable which is all we really needed as most time was spend outside in the city.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel373, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Katie,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will ensure to share your comments with our team members who are always doing their best in offering personalized service to guests and catering to their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back. Anything you need prior to your return please let us know and we will be happy to assist.

Warmest,
Sunny Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Address: 373 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10016
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#232 Business Hotel in New York City
#233 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#258 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.