We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 373

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 373 to your Saves list
Hotel 373
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   373 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10001 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 457 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just stayed there. we plan on going back again soon. The room was small but who stays in room in New York . Since it's a small hotel you get to know the staff as they do you. Super staff. You are close to everything including the subway.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCab373, General Manager at Hotel 373, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Verdis,

Thank you for staying at Hotel 373! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    300
    80
    28
    20
See reviews for
40
329
93
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I choose this hotel because of the location, near the company I need to go(34 St.) and convince to most most of the place we want to visit. Empire State Bldg just across the street, short walk to subway, train station, Times Square and the theater area etc. it's a small hotel, no grand lobby but front desk staff was friendly, Efficient and helpful, check in and out was fast. Room and wash room size small but clean and with everything you need. Free 2 bottles of water and 3 packs of Starbucks coffee which I enjoy, need some more coffee, Starbucks just downstairs. Housekeeping professional and supplies replenished everyday. No free breakfast no restaurant but lot of food option all around. Hotel rate a bit high but worth it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCab373, General Manager at Hotel 373, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Thomas C

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and remark on our team, service, amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 373.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 days and the first night was awfull because the bed was way too small for two grown persons. We talked with the staff in the morning and during the day they got us moved to a room with a bigger bed. It is very small rooms with no wardrobe space only a small dresser but if cleanliness is most important this is a very good hotel. The staff was extremely helpful finding restaurants and getting cabs for us. Will definitely stay here again. It is within walking distance of many sights.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCab373, General Manager at Hotel 373, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear CopenhagenTimin,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 373!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago


Myself and my partner stayed in Hotel 373 for 6 nights. The location is absolute perfect! Less than a 10 minute walk away from Times Square and a 5 minute walk from Macys. I had read reviews of the hotel before booking it and I had seen someone said it was quite noisy with all traffic so I requested a room on a high floor. We were put on level 6 where, yes you can hear the traffic but not nearly as much as you would on a lower level. The rooms are small, but the way we seen it, we weren't spending too much time in the room. The bed was one of the most comfiest bed ever! Cleaning staff are excellent and the hotel had an Eco friendly policy when changing sheets and towels. The wifi is good, the only problem is, when you leave the hotel and return you need to put your password in again each time. Checkout is at 12 but in our case, we weren't leaving the city till around 4 so the receptionists looked after our bags while we did the last of the adventuring! Great location and brilliant staff!
The only problem I had was the fact there was no breakfast included in my package. We booked through Booking.com but found out afterwards that if we would have went through Hotel 373 website itself, breakfast would have been included in the price. When booking on Booking.com there was no mention of breakfast or any option for it. But as I said, that was the only problem I had, the rest of the hotel was brilliant!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to New York and we stayed at the Hotel 373 for 4 nights. We had a great welcome from John at reception who was really helpful for the whole time as were the other staff. The location is brilliant, within 200 yards of the Empire State Building which we could see from our room. Yes the rooms are quite small, but they are very clean, the beds are comfortable and there is everything you need for a few days. The staff helped with tickets for the Empire State and were really helpful with directions and suggestions for places to go. I would recommend highly and again the staff are a credit to the Hotel..

Room Tip: Ideally try a higher floor as the hotel is on 5th Avenue which is pretty busy.
See more room tips
Green Features: All good and what we would expect from a hotel. There were recycling bins and the choice to keep the same towels rather than wash them each day.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location in Fifth Avenue near Empire State Building, everything you need is nearby. The hotel room is very clean and nice, but a bit tiny if you have many luggages. Some rooms are bigger.
The staff is excellent helped me with everything I needed from issues with the room to scheduling my ride to JFK.
Price was also nice for location, cheaper than most of others options.
Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCab373, General Manager at Hotel 373, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Otiasogirdor,

Thank you for the great view! Hope to have you as our guest again. You are always welcomed to Hotel 373.

Kind regards,

Daniel Cabrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to the USA and what a great little hotel, the location is perfect for all the attraction within walking distance. We emailed before we came and got a room facing the Empire State Building and our family got a free birthday cup cake left in there room upon arrival. The free coffee left in the room was a great way to start the day aswell. The hotel staff were brilliant and were on hand to answer any questions we had. The rooms are small but all you do in there is sleep and shower so we wasn't that bothered. All in all a great hotel and great location, would defiantly use the next time we visit New York.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCab373, General Manager at Hotel 373, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Antony,

I hope you loved the USA! Thank you for staying at Hotel373! It was a smart move being that we are so close to all the NYC attractions. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to having you as guest in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniel Cabrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 373? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373

Address: 373 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in New York City
#236 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 373 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Hotel 373 New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 373, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.