We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lex NYC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lex NYC to your Saves list
The Lex NYC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at the Lex NYC, and it was a fantastic experience all round. The room was of a decent size, and spotlessly clean.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome, offering advice on airport transports, places to eat and drink and the like.

Location wise it is exactly what we wanted, mid-town Manhattan meaning you are very well connected and a short ride away from most attractions, and it is a fairly cheap and straightforward journey using public transport to JFK.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Amazing hotel? Those are the words we like to hear from each and every guest. Our team takes a great deal of pride at ensuring that these words come out of all of our guests mouths. I am very happy to see that our property exceeded your expectations. We would love to have you back as our valued friend soon. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I be sure to get you set up for another perfect stay.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    67
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
141
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I go to New York a few times a year for business. When attempting to book a hotel for a recent trip everything was priced out of sight. I found The Lex online and after reading other reviews for the hotel decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed. I felt welcomed from the moment I stepped into the hotel. The staff are very friendly and competent. The room was very nicely appointed and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I did wind up in a basement room which was fine for two nights. However if I stayed longer I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. Nothing is more important to our team then 100% guest satisfaction and we are delighted to see your fantastic review. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we hope to have you back as our valued guest shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visit New York about 6 to 8 times for year for both business and pleasure. This hotel was shiny and new with very comfortable beds and fabulously friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our valued guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel where u were not just a room number. Staff very friendly and complimentary breakfast a nice touch. We had a Superior Queen Room which gave us plenty of room. Location great less than 10 mins walk to subway line 6 for uptown to grand Central Station Rockerfeller Central Park etc and downtown to Brooklyn Bridge Wall Street Staten Island Ferry etc.Would highly recommend this hotel if u don't want to stay in an impersonal skyscraper. Mr. Mrs Pass

Room Tip: Superior queen excellent we were on the front facing lexington ave but couldn't hear traffic due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Mr. & Mrs. Pass,

Wow! what a great review. We love to see happy guests and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please don't be a stranger and give us call next time you are in NYC. We will ensure another perfect stay for you and your family.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The extreme kindness,friendliness and availability of all the staff, the great location, the clean and confortable rooms, the nice and modern design of the hotel and of the furnishing, the lovely way to do breakfast in the hall watching out the life of NY, so it feels like home!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Lex Nyc is located on the way to south Manhatten, between 25th & 26th streets. to get to Times Squere, you must walk 20 blocks, or take the sub, and so are other main attractions. around the hotel are an army building and Baruch College, Union Squere is not far, and so is Madison Squere Garden. All in all - location is good. The hotel is small, services are basic. Rooms are small but not dense. NF&B, but, unlike most hotels in NY (and other big cities in the USA), it serves a complimentary continental breakfast of pastry, hot beverages and fruits. A nice way to start the day. The highlight of the hotel is that it is brand new. And it shows: everything is shining new, staff is very friendly and willing to assist in everything. Accomodation rates in Manhattan are high. Very high. The Lex NYC offers a shiningly new boutique hotel in a nice location - at a reasonable price. Therefore, despite some understandable shortcommings - I'd reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our values guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoWhere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Simply the Best. If you want to be lower mid mid town 23rd - 24th just south east of grand central this property has to be at the top of your list. Staff are most helpful with many suggestions to fit your interests. Simply the Best.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at The Lex NYC, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greetings from The Lex NYC,

I wanted to personally thank you for your stellar review on our hotel. We will start calling our hotel "Tina Turner's simply the best" It is comments such as yours that motivates the team at the hotel to achieve excellence. We all have pride and passion when it comes to servicing our guests and it is great to see that this proved true during your visit. We would love to have you back as our values guest shortly and we wish you well until that time comes.

Regards,
Matt Slippoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lex NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lex NYC

Address: 67 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lex NYC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lex NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lex NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.