We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   235 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Garment District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #236 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

2 double bed rooms are a very good size - can move around easily. Beds are good. Furnishings are a little beat up and old but not horrible. Breakfast is good. They have very good eggs and waffles. Staff helpful but not overly friendly. Hotel and rooms clean. Elevators can take a little while but also not horrible. Overall very decent hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have provided your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    462
    157
    50
    25
See reviews for
398
334
60
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Flight delay and arrived 3 hours late to check in which staff handled were very courteous and efficient. Found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We were very close to everything but far enough away from crowds. Overall enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham and for providing your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. The hotel lobby was small but nicely decorated. My only complaint is this: After a long day of running around with 2 kids we finally get back to hotel room at around 9pm. Everyone gets ready for bed and we pull back the cover only to find the sheets had obviously not been changed from the last people. There were food stains and what looked like blood. So I call down to the lobby and politely explain what happened and ask for new bedding. They say (with no apology and not at all surprised sounding) that someone will be up to take a look. About 40 minutes later there is still no one. So I call again. And again I talk to a grumpy women at the front desk. She says someone will be up soon. Finally about 10 minutes later a man comes up to assess the situation. No new bedding. He says he'll be back with the top blanket only. No new sheets. So finally at about 10:30 we go to bed - sleeping on TOP of the new blanket. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonawanda, new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is NYC, so factor that in. Things are tighter, smaller in NYC in general. This room was not small, but equal to any other normal room in any city. The comfort level was high, the quiet factor was fantastic, the bathrooms large and endless hot water. But most of all, the service was outstanding. We had a serious email/computer issue on a sunday night at 6:45, with a deadline of 7 PM......Phil Wang, the front desk manager, got personally involved and solved our problem. For this alone i will always return to the Wingate when traveling to NYC.

Room Tip: We were tempted to have paid the extra money for a room on a higher floor, simply out of logic, thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We will make sure that Philip knows that you mentioned him by name in your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Address: 235 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Business Hotel in New York City
#190 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown New York City Hotel is located just 1/2 block from Macys and Herald Square in the heart of the Garment/Fashion District, two blocks from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and just moments away from such famous landmarks as the Empire State Building - 4 blocks, Times Square - 7 blocks, Bryant Park - 10 blocks, the Theater District - 10 blocks, and the Jacob Javits Convention Center - 10 blocks. At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our ninety-two spacious guestrooms and suites feature a well-lit work area, complimentary high speed internet access-wired and wireless, two line phones and remote printing from your room. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown is now offering FREE long distance calls to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Hotel New York City
Wingate New York City
Wingate Manhattan Midtown
Wyndham New York City
New York City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;