We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud clocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Hilton Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New York Hilton Midtown to your Saves list
New York Hilton Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast WiFi Offer
Ranked #332 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loud clocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The renovated rooms on the club floors (40s) have clocks welded to the wall. If you are someone that can't sleep with loud ticking noises, do not book these rooms. Stick to the normal rooms, they are just fine.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    2,326
    1,374
    605
    292
See reviews for
1,615
1,331
331
1,591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After a long travel day, I arrived at the hotel at 1am (yes 1 in the morning) only to find out they were overbooked. What happened to my reservation? Apparently having a reservation doesn't matter. They let me stand there for about 10 minutes before telling me there were no rooms. Did I mention it was 1am? They sent me to another place further away on 55th. I specifically picked the Hilton because it was close (walking distance) to where I needed to be in the morning. As I said, NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in Time Square. What else can we ask for
Everything is at a walking distance specially if you would like to enjoy theaters
Hotel is nice and romos are spacious. We had a doble bed room en 31 floor
Standard with all you need for a nice stay
Pleany of space for luggage and clothes
A place to choose again no doubt

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight on a Saturday to see a broadway show and enjoy the sights of New York. In the past we have stayed at the Marriot Marquis but figured since we are HIlton Honor members we could earn some points. Generally, the room was nice but average, heating system seem to work independently of the temperature we set. At times to cold and other times got to hot. Most disappointing was the lack of a decent place to eat in the hotel. We arrived at noon and since seeing a show at 2PM decided to eat at the hotel. It only had one palce to get food and most of the food was prepackaged or basically pizza and over proced for the quality of the food. No sitdown restaurant with table service. Late night if you wanted a drink, the lounges were also average.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited for a conference. Room was decent size; bathroom was modern. Lots of TV channel options. Fun bonus: every mirror was very flattering!

Gym was very large. Precor facility. Could not find any water source in gym however. No water bottles in room either. I appreciate reducing the impact on the environment (and I don't mind drinking NYC tap water); just surprised gym had no options. BYO water to workout!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a terrible time you pay for valetbut you have to bring the car to the garage yourself and then walk around the block to go register. No more restaurant even the quote "Breakfast " is a glorified Starbucks no notifcation that they are under partial constuction not even a bottle of water in the room but they try to sell you a timeshare as you are trying to get on the elevator. Never again

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt lake, ut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a Hilton Diamond I spend a lot of nights in Hiltons. This journey started out bad and just got worse. Had reserved a queen room, at checkout I was told I had been "upgraded" to a room with 2 double beds. No thank you I'll just keep my queen room. Im sorry we don't have any. I also like to be on a high floor away from the busy traffic of the elevator...again so sorry. Okay im only here for a night. Get to my floor and notice wall paper that is ripped and coming off the hallways, really? As I am navigating from the hallway into my room I hit an exposed nail with my foot, nail goes clear through my shoe!! This place is so shoddy the have baseboards that have fallen off leaving 1 inch exposed nails! Good thing I was not on one of the floors they were doing heavy demolition on. Shame on you Hilton for allowing this travesty to have your name. On the upside the pepperoni pizza in the lobby was great.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie C, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bellancaboy,

We take our guest feedback very seriously, and we regret that your recent stay did not meet the standards you have come to know as a Hilton Diamond guest. As you note, we are in the process of addressing some of the very issues you mention. However, we are concerned that you were at any point exposed to a loose nail. At your earliest convenience, we invite you to contact us via private message so we can hear about your stay in more detail. We want to assure you of the measures we are taking to improve the look and functionality of New York Hilton Midtown and invite you for a stay to experience the finished result.

Thank you,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#246 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1980
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Hilton Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.