We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smaller than expected but great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 449 hotels in New York City
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“smaller than expected but great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

the room was extremely small.. barely big enough to add a rollaway bed.. so the pics are misleading. we had to ask if the "lobby" was in fact a lobby as it didn't even look like a hotel. that being said, the location is great. right across the street from rockefeller plaza and walking distance to everything. the only bad thing is the size of the room for the price.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    379
    113
    39
    17
See reviews for
126
270
65
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

This is a very nice hotel to stay in and it is in a great location. It is very close to Time Square, and not far from Central Park.

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for six nights over New Year and were very impressed with this hotel. The location of the hotel was excellent, it is across the road from Rockefeller Plaza and half a block from 5th Avenue.
Check in was very quick and the staff very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and was average size for NYC. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and bottled water was available to collect from every other floor in the hotel. The bathroom was on the small side but on our experience of staying in NYC before the rooms are generally small. Computers and printers are available in the hotel. We found the staff at the hotel very helpful.
The only negative point of the hotel was the lift, there were two lifts in the hotel but the wait could be quite lengthy. There were stairs which a few people did walk up but our room was on the 19th floor so it would have been quite a walk.
The hotel was excellent value for the price we paid. We would definately recommend this hotel for a stay in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

The hotel is in the heart of Manhattan next to all the main sights and of course the shops. We had two rooms one on the 2nd (smoking) and the other on the 20th which was a bit inconvenient but as we arrived late in the afternoon we couldnt change rooms. I heard a lot of negative comments about the reception staff but in general they were very helpful.
The rooms were smaller than what I expected but from what I gather this is the case iat most hotels in NYC. tOur toilet kept getting blocked, but this was fixed within five minutes of our call. The small kitchenette in room was and the free water on the 7th and 20th floor were great extras. As we were five persons with over ten bags the hotel arranged for us a limasone to take us to the airport (US$150.00) which solved all the problems of carrying bags and getting there in style. The diner (I think its called Tersea) is next to the hotel and is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the location was excellent, easy walking distance to everything. Inital problem on check-in (partly ours) but the whole trip from then on was perfect. It was our first trip to the city and we Love, Love, Loved it, the location of this hotel was so great for getting around we walked everywhere, even in the snow!
Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

I've stayed at this location on previous trips, and found it to be a great value in a great location. Recently, I stayed there in December and was very disappointed. The beds were horrible - a single mattress on a wooden platform - and they only had two pillows with hardly any stuffing. When I called to the front desk for more pillows, it took them over 2 hours to show up.
My wife and I spent the night tossing and turning trying to get comfortable. She even tried sleeping on the floor! My mother (in the next room) was so uncomfortable that spent the night walking around manhattan till we checked out the next day and then slept in the car!
Also, the Terrace restaurant tried to overcharge us on both occasions when we went there (once for drinks, and the next morning for breakfast), and even included 15% gratuity for a party of four. So, CHECK YOUR BILLS CAREFULLY.
To top it all off, when I got my credit card statement 2 weeks later, they'd charged me for someone else's room in addition to my own. After DAYS of calling and being told to call back some other time, I finally got through to someone who was willing to help. She determined that the check-out kiosk had 'somehow kept my credit card information' AFTER I CHECKED OUT, and then added the next person's charges to my card. I'm still waiting to get my card charged back....
For $350/night, I'd recommend shopping around before you stay at CQ-RockCenter. It's no longer the great value it used to be....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We visited NYC in Dec 2009 to see all the beautiful Christmas lights. We stayed at Rockefeller Center Hotel. It was soooooo close to Rockefeller Center! Absolutely perfect location! We could not see the tree from our window, and the view was not spectacular, but it was close to almost everything! The subway was a block away. Radio Center Music Hall was a half a block a way. Times Square was just a couple of blocks away. It really was in the middle of everything. Our room was pretty small, which is really the only think slightly wrong with this hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Business Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#182 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 175 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining on the terrace that your hotel guests will be able to use when they stay overnight. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.