We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see Jimmy Fallon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Rowland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to see Jimmy Fallon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was excellent. Great location, less than one block from the Rockefeller Center. Only 5 to 6 blocks from Times Square and all of the Broadway shows. Nice clean room with everything we needed for our staff. I would highly recommend and I will stay here again!!!! The staff at the small front desk in the lobby were always very helpful and friendly. You will not go wrong in choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent location, it is near everything!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Martigny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I go there almost every week for work and it's just perfect: location is great, rooms are comfy and clean and above all the staff (Mika, Sunny, Tina, TJ, Mike, Dwayne and Mercedes) is very professional yet incredibly friendly! They make me feel like home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed there during Christmas and New Year and the location was really great. It was so convenient to all the midtown/downtown sights, train, restos. The room was small but decent. The only thing we didn’t like was that central aircon was too cold. It was blowing really cold air and the controller most of the times didn’t work and the moment you wake up we were always feeling sick. I think they should change their old aircon. The water dispenser is great for many people, we tried but it has a really strong chlorine taste so we ended up buying packs of bottled water. Atleast we know where its from. We are happy that they have a gym in this hotel, we had a dinner once during Christmas and the waiters were very attentive and we love the crabcakes with guacamole that they served us. We tried many crabcakes in New York from high end restos but we love Club Quarters crabcakes. We appreciate that they have a business center especially if you need to print or scan something they can help you with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frauessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liestal, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Been staying at this hotel every other week for business purposes and I can only say that is has become my home away from home. The rooms are clean and nice, the location is fantastic and the staff is always welcoming, friendly and helpful (especially Latina). Can recommend it to everyone who's looking for a hotel in Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is so conveniently located that the room size is probably immaterial to many travelers. Radio City Music Hall is half a block away, Rockefeller Center just across 51st Street, St. Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Avenue shopping less than a half a block away. The concierge is helpful and restaurants, delis and pizza places are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We were totally satisfied with the location and value of this hotel. The rooms were surprisingly large and comfortable for 2 people. It was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed here countless times on business trips in the past ten years. I do it for the location and the price and for the practicality of the room set up. Desk in room is good for actual work. Wifi is free. Restaurant can be used for meetings. Exercise room is adequate. Staff is competent. It has what you need without friils. Rooms are small. Elevators are slow. Parking not easy and is expensive.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Cen...
#133 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#213 of 466 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#97 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#96 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,831 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#76 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,302 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#34 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#220 Business Hotel in New York City
#249 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing