We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Small Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 452 hotels in New York City
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Small Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is so conveniently located that the room size is probably immaterial to many travelers. Radio City Music Hall is half a block away, Rockefeller Center just across 51st Street, St. Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Avenue shopping less than a half a block away. The concierge is helpful and restaurants, delis and pizza places are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    319
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
134
276
65
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were totally satisfied with the location and value of this hotel. The rooms were surprisingly large and comfortable for 2 people. It was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed here countless times on business trips in the past ten years. I do it for the location and the price and for the practicality of the room set up. Desk in room is good for actual work. Wifi is free. Restaurant can be used for meetings. Exercise room is adequate. Staff is competent. It has what you need without friils. Rooms are small. Elevators are slow. Parking not easy and is expensive.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location for seeing tree which is a 5 minute walk from hotel. Not a luxury hotel - lobby is small with a guest check in desk. Restaurant is limited in menu as we did not eat there. While entering the elevator you will need to insert your key into the slot and if the key does not work your hotel room door will not open either so get another key from desk. Rooms are small but enough space for two to sleep and shower. Bedding is okay but comfortable enough after a long day of walking. A 10 minute walk or short taxi cab ride to times square and lots of shopping and sight seeing. For the cost of the room it was well worth it. Not a bit crowd or long check in as we arrived at 12:30 on this past Saturday and our room was ready. Front desk staff was friendly and you will night want to ask for extra towels if your is of two. We could see the skating ring at Rockefeller center from our window.

Room Tip: The club room is large enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, PA
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location is great if you want to be near Rockefeller Center but we definitely could have found a nicer hotel for the money we paid in another area. The lobby is very small with one person at a small desk to check in. Luckily we didn't have a lot of people checking in at the same time or it would have been a long wait to get our room. Our room was very small with a view of an office building. No closet space to hang clothes and no luggage rack or space for the suitcases. I was also surprised at the cheap towels in the bathroom. I guess I expected more because of the area and the fact that a lot of business travelers stay there. I personally would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked a room with hotels.com. When I got to NYC, the hotel didn't have the room that we were promised ( queen with rollaway bed for teen son). The midtown location couldn't give us a room that we were supposed to get so they sent us to the Rockerfeller Center location. The staff at the front desk were overwhelmed by the amount of people checking in. They couldn't give us the room either so we ended us with a queen room. One of us had to sleep on the floor. WE were on the 8th floor and could smell the food cooking from the restaurant below. You could also hear the water running from the toilets above us. The next day they gave us a room with a rollaway bed but not without constant badgering to give us what we were promised. Location was great, but the hotel staff was subpar when it came to dealing with a problem. would not stay at hotel through a website ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good location but front desk staff very unhelpful and hotel rooms small and very noisy. I left a Macey's bag in the restaurant by mistake on New Year's Eve just after 5pm and when I went back to get it nobody had seen it and t was never returned to me.....very disappointed with that to say the least!!

Room Tip: Not room 1209
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#171 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 175 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining on the terrace that your hotel guests will be able to use when they stay overnight. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.