We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For NY, its a good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 452 hotels in New York City
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“For NY, its a good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

New York is huge and depending on the purpose of your trip, location is important. This hotel is ideal for any 1st timer or return tourist. The rooms are very clean and neat. Furniture and bathroom is much better than most NY hotels that ive stayed in, maybe even better than a graded 5* that I stayed at recently.

Lobby is a definite negative, makes the hotel feel cheap and very cramped. Not enough front desk staff especially during peak check-in times.

Positive is always the location, im sure other reviewers have stressed this as well. Overall for the price is not worth it. But hey, in NY people have just lowered their standards to accepting hotels are expensive and any barely 3* in most cities will do for a 5* price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    319
    94
    32
    17
See reviews for
132
275
65
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on cutomer reviews on various sited. I must say that the negative ones come from persons that would complain about anything. My room was a perfect size (why do I need a huge room if all I am doing there is resting and sleeping? Yes, the shower is not huge but if you are not obese, it should not be a problem. I liked it a lot. The room was modern, clean, functional. The location is the BEST. The free wifi and purified water are considerate perks that I greatly appreciated. The service was excellent. The price was reasonable compared to the other optins, many of which look run down and unkempt. Overall, I will not only stay here again, but will explore staying in their locations in other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week's stay during Columbus holiday weekend. I was assigned a room in the lower floor and couldn't sleep the whole night. I requested to be moved to a higher floor, since I am a light sleeper. Umika took care of everything for me. When I got back from roaming around the city all day, she handed me the new room key on the 25th fl. and moved all my belongings to the new room for me. All was taken care of without addition requests. Talk about the epitome of great service. Thank you very muvh Umika. You rock!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location across radio city,next to moma museum and close to dinning and entertainment ,nice neat room,the staff friendly and helpful.I would recomend any one to stay in this hotel while visiting NYC.
In two words- great experience .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've just recently spent our vacation in Club Quarters Rockefeller Center
We found a place with Best location, clean & extremely friendly place
The service was excellent !

We are looking forword to our return

Shirley

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location! modern and well maintained rooms.all public area clean and neat.The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and this is from a guy that taking with him his pillow anywhere because of my migraines...
The Terrace club is a great place to eat and lounge,
To make a long story short, next time I'm in New York, this is my hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm bound to travel professionally. Due to increasing high prices in Manhattan, Club quarters Hotel is the new hotel allocated by my company. I was positively surprised by this well located hotel. Very comfortable and well kept rooms with all amenities and so to say QUIET in the middle of Manhattan. (Very seldom) I also appreciated their breakfast for an affordable price. I'll definitely recommend Quarters Club for your stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#168 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 175 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining on the terrace that your hotel guests will be able to use when they stay overnight. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.