We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 464 Hotels in New York City
San Diego, California
1 review
“The Place to Be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was delighted to spend a few days at Club Quarters! You can't beat the location - Rockefeller Center - It doesn't get any better than that. The staff was friendly and helpful, and were able to answer questions I had about the sights to see.

The price was good, considering it is New York, I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    404
    128
    46
    25
See reviews for
169
328
79
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

my hotel stay was wonderful the staff at the desk is knowledgeable and friendly and the rooms are very clean and well maintained, i will come stay here again. we were here on a business trip and all my group enjoyed their stay as well

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

10+ to this hotel located in the heart of Manhattan!!!! I traveled to NYC with my family during the Christmas Holidays, the hotel is in the perfect location just across from Rockefeller Plaza. We enjoyed this Hotel and our time in the city so much. Rooms are a bit smaller but perfectly normal size for New York City, staff friendly and the restaurant on the 7th floor serves great food. We hope to be back this year again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there early in the Morning and they had a room ready for me. The room was clean and quaint. Everyone I saw from the houskeeping to the front desk would have a kind greeting. I stayed to visit family and would definetly come back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Loved the location, it is right in the middle of Rockefeller center, you can't bit that. 5th ave is right there with all those amazing stores, time square within walking distance. Loved it. The hotel is nice, they have complementary water an every floor, free Internet and a restaurant with the view of Rockefeller center that is great. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked a suite with a kitchenette and it was very roomy especially for new york. Location was great near times square, central park, restaurants and shopping. We had a problem with the heat the first night but someone came up right away and fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have no complaints. Your prices were competitive, house cleaning services were great, and the location was awesome - close to shopping, parks and subways. And the other travelers in the hotel were clean and normal! I really like the automated checkout kiosks, the exercise room, lounge, and the noon checkout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Cen...
#113 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters, Midtown
Club Quarters, Midtown
#208 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#322 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters, Grand Central
Club Quarters, Grand Central
#142 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#180 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#67 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#179 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#201 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.