We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Nice Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice Nice Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

10+ to this hotel located in the heart of Manhattan!!!! I traveled to NYC with my family during the Christmas Holidays, the hotel is in the perfect location just across from Rockefeller Plaza. We enjoyed this Hotel and our time in the city so much. Rooms are a bit smaller but perfectly normal size for New York City, staff friendly and the restaurant on the 7th floor serves great food. We hope to be back this year again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    325
    98
    33
    18
See reviews for
136
282
65
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there early in the Morning and they had a room ready for me. The room was clean and quaint. Everyone I saw from the houskeeping to the front desk would have a kind greeting. I stayed to visit family and would definetly come back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Loved the location, it is right in the middle of Rockefeller center, you can't bit that. 5th ave is right there with all those amazing stores, time square within walking distance. Loved it. The hotel is nice, they have complementary water an every floor, free Internet and a restaurant with the view of Rockefeller center that is great. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked a suite with a kitchenette and it was very roomy especially for new york. Location was great near times square, central park, restaurants and shopping. We had a problem with the heat the first night but someone came up right away and fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have no complaints. Your prices were competitive, house cleaning services were great, and the location was awesome - close to shopping, parks and subways. And the other travelers in the hotel were clean and normal! I really like the automated checkout kiosks, the exercise room, lounge, and the noon checkout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was able to book 3 nights for a romantic weekend with the wife. It must of been a slow weekend in NYC because I got the rooms for like 130 a night. I was worried that our hotel room would be too small from reading the reviews here, but there was plenty of room and comparable to other rooms I've been in when visiting NYC. It's on the small side compared to other cities but felt fine for NYC. The inside is very modernized, I do wish the LCD TV was larger, it was pretty small. As a tourist, I find it hard to find a better location, it's a few blocks from Time Square, across the street from Rockefeller and a short walk to Central Park. The subway station (6 train) that goes south to downtown was a short walk as well. I highly recommending taking it to Spring Street and going to Lombardi's for the best pizza you'll ever have.

Pros:location is perfect
decor is upscale/modernized
service was great, very helpful in lobby
price was fantastic, might of just gotten lucky though for the weekend I picked.

Cons:Small TV
walls are on the thin side, could hear our neighbors conversations

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice if you are looking for a short and comfortable stay in manhattan. The high point is surely the location which is A++ , Times Square and 5th avenue so close! The hotel itself is fine, rooms are ok loby is satisfactory. Another plus is the pool and outside terrasse which is brillant and great to relax in the middle of bustling new-York. Very close to great restaurants and broadway plays, shipping isn't far. Great great location. This is the best hotel for this price in this location.....great value!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Business Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#191 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 175 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining on the terrace that your hotel guests will be able to use when they stay overnight. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.