We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice service, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 452 hotels in New York City
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice service, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want some place near times square, its a good option... the room is small but ok, there is no big rooms in NY, there is good places to hace breakfast nearby.... During the news yeart week i found it too crowded....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    319
    95
    32
    17
See reviews for
134
276
65
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I only stayed here for one night, as my trip extended and the hotel I had been in couldn't let me stay another night, but... I got lucky, it was a good choice!

Clean and reasonably quiet with a super fast and friendly check-in and out. Wireless internet was free & fast and there was a free purified water dispenser on my floor. Shower (water) pressure was good for Manhattan and the bed was comfortable. There was a little wear on the room, but nonetheless, it was clean as a pin.

All in all, this hotel deserves consideration, for it is a good value and a solid choice for this area of Manhattan.

Room Tip: In this area, higher floors on the back of the hotel, (not facing Rock center) are the best choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

On a recent business trip to New York City, I stayed at the Club Quarters Hotel. Before this trip, I had never even heard of the hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised. It was so comfortable, the upstairs deck/lounge area was amazing -- as were the views of the big tree going up in Rockefeller Center -- that I would definitely recommend this hotel again and again. I liked the extra touch of offering free refillable bottles for water in the lounge. To be sure, it's a business trip on a budget hotel. But that fit my contractor/freelance lifestyle just right and it was the preferred hotel of the company I do work with. On top of everything else - it was so easy to get in and out of, it was well located between 6th and Avenue of the Americas (7th), and close to decent shopping, not to mention restaurants. The rooms are small but that did not bother me at all since I was on this trip solo. I'm not sure but I don't think the bed was a queen but rather a double. No matter - it suited me just fine b/c the pillows and bed were very comfortable. I did ask for a quiet room and the hotel delivered as well. The only time I heard noise was the morning that NBC had the boy band, "One Direction" on the morning show and screaming girls could be heard from miles around. It actually made for some excitement, even if I wasn't tuned in to it fully.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The location is superb: close to the 5th and the Rockefeller Center, you are in the heart of the Christmas shopping. Good hotel for business, rooms are small, service essential but efficient and complimentary water on tap is always available. Qindow isolation from external noise in not always perfect. Avoid rooms close to the fan motors

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavi­k, Iceland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our first hotel during our USA trip and it did not disappoint. The hotel room was spacious, had a nice view of the street and surroundings (19th floor). We ate breakfast once at the hotel which was quite nice but a bit pricey when you can visit the small deli (Teresa´s brick oven pizza) beside the hotel. Great breakfast for a good price.
Every prime location is within walking distance, such as Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center and more.

We were even so lucky as to experience a festival during our stay. They even offer fast checkout so you do not have to wait for service if you are in a hurry.

Overall I would surely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in New York.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors and view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was so happy with this hotel! The location was awesome! Radio city Music Hall right there, my room had a side view of tge iceskating rink at Rockefeller Center,5th ave ect ect. The room was clean the bathroom had a large enough shelf to put your toiletries. Its a shower only which is fine since i use tubs. The room is small but i was alone. If i where with another person i still thought it would be a little cramped but do able. They have bottled water free wifi. For NYC i cant say enough! I was Very Happy! The lobby is small but i dont care about having a large lobby i care mostly about being right smack in the middle of the action! I recommend this Hotel ti all my grip advisor friends:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Not what we imagined a "hotel" in New York to be. More like a Motel in terms of services.

This place is great for the person who sleeps, loves take out and wants to shower and leave. If you are wanting some pampering, or even the ability to catch a cab, do not stay here. They can't call a cab, you have to walk to the corner to get one. When you are disabled, this sucks. Our room had no fire sprinklers, and the menu has very little healthy food.

The greatest thing is that you are near the beautiful Rockefeller Plaza. St. Patrick's Cathedral. Not disability friendly, and for my first trip to New York not real happy with the lack of amenities. Especially heart breaking for my mom who hurt her back getting into a cab.

The trip itself was a blessing and worth everything, but it would have been nice to have a few more luxuries.

Again, this is more for business travelers or those who really don't care about the "extras" that make it beautiful.

Room Tip: one in the corner won't have a support beam taking up 25% of the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 West 51st Street, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 175 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining on the terrace that your hotel guests will be able to use when they stay overnight. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.