We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gramercy Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Gramercy Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gramercy Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010 (Gramercy Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
An Aid for Your Summer
Ranked #31 of 451 hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is well located, my room was spotless, and the food in the restaurant and room service was excellent. The staff was all very professional and accommodating. Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Phil - Such a pleasure to host you this pas weekend. Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the centrally located property along with all the amenities Gramercy has to offer. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back to the property very soon! Please keep in touch and let me know when your travels bring you back.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    123
    54
    28
    18
See reviews for
126
250
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The front desk was polite and informative about the local area. The room was wonderfully decorated- felt hip but classy at the same time. The lounge, Rosebar, was wonderful. The staff ran the night life scene like an A-list party, but with respect for all the guests. The drinks were great! Lastly, and most important to me, the place was clean as a whistle. Big compliments to the GM, Dan E., he couldn't of made our stay any better. Yitbos Lynch

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Bob - It was a true pleasure looking after you and your friends at Gramercy this past weekend. We are all about creating special moments for each and everyone of our guests, so hearing about your satisfaction is truly music to our ears! Thank you again for such a positive review about your recent stay, we are very proud of Gramercy! Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.....perhaps next time an evening with your wife!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far and away the best in the city. It is locate perfectly, has a boutique hotel feel and is beautiful beyond compare. The service was outstanding and we will be back! Chief- save a room for us!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Brett - Happy Birthday once again! So wonderful that you and your friends were able to relive some great memories at Gramercy! There's truly nothing like reconnecting with old friends in a place like Rose Bar!! I am sure you are glad to be back home with your 2 little ones!! Until next time.....we look forward to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Gramercy Park Hotel offers everything my friends and I were looking for on our recent trip to Manhattan. The hotel is unlike any other I have ever stayed in. It has great character and a totally unique look. The nightlife in the hotel was awesome. The service all the way around could not be better. The beds comfortable, the bathrooms modern and clean. The hotel is certainly managed unlike any other I've stayed in. I will only stay at the GPH from here on out. Thanks for a great time

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Patrick - You are correct, Gramercy is unlike any other. I am so happy that you were able to experience the property in the fashion you did. It sounds like were able to touch all aspects of the property! From what I heard from your colleagues, it sounded like you had an exciting evening in Rose Bar....a must do while at the Gramercy. Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Cant say enough good things about this hidden gem. Great eclectic style, warm and helpful staff, and an awesome vibe. Spent the night at the Rose Bar which was awesome. Luckily we were staying at the hotel or else we would have never gotten in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Rich - So glad to hear of your fabulous stay at Gramercy....and what's not a Gramercy experience without a night at Rose Bar. It was truly a pleasure taking care of you and your crew for such a special evening, glad to hear everyone enjoyed it so much! Please do reach out when your travels bring you back to NYC....perhaps next time bring the little one and show him what GPH is all about!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just checked out of the GPH after a 3 day stay. Pros: spacious room, top notch toiletries, comfortable bed, friendly/helpful staff, prompt room service. Restaurant downstairs makes a great cappuccino. Hotel is in a great area. If you are a solo traveler this is a great spot.
Cons: very few. It is a little dark and I could find zero outlets in the room for my phone charger or iron. Someone needs to fix that outlet situation.

Will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello LovetoTravel - So glad to hear of your positive experience with us! Great news about the outlet situation, I am working on the resolution as we speak! I am finalizing the details on some outlet extenders and plug adapters in the rooms to add 4 additional ports to all rooms. I hope to have this project completed by the end of March. Should your travels bring you back to New York in the near future, please reach out to me directly so that I may ensure you are well taken care of!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for about 8 nigths as it is close to my daughter's School. I booked a double room with 2 very comfortable double beds. The room was ample and had a nice desk to wok on. The AC was good in the room but not so much in the bathroom which had a separate AC system, and sometimes got cold if you didn't have it on all the time. The TV system was not very good regarding the channel selections (couldn't see the olympics) but there was a DVD which I used quite often. Regarding food, I had to order room service, as the breakfast at the restaurant was less good. The main restaurant was very good (Maialino) though but was hard to get in, and if you settled for the bar, the food was different. The last day I asked for a free late check out which was denied, so I had to pay for it. So, I will keep checking up other hotels in the Gramercy area!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello J - thank you for you recent feedback and my apologies we did not exceed your expectations as we always strive to do just that. Glad you found comfort in our double bed accommodation, our double bedded rooms are actually one of the largest of its kind in the city.
I was a bit confused on your breakfast being less than good in our restaurant, as you mentioned that Maialino is our restaurant and you complimented it as such? Actually speaking Maialino is ranked TOP 5 New York city breakfasts. Having such a popular restaurant in our hotel certainly drives demand, so we always preface our guests to book ahead as tables fill fast as you so mentioned. Should your travels bring you back to New York in the near future, please reach out to me directly so that I may ensure you are well taken care of.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#33 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gramercy Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.