We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU SABRIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gramercy Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gramercy Park Hotel to your Saves list
Gramercy Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010 (Gramercy Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“THANK YOU SABRIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had my wedding at the Gramercy Park Hotel a few weeks ago. Sabria was wonderful in helping to make the event truly memorable.

We also stayed at the hotel for a number of nights. The bedrooms are sumptuous and beautifully designed. The food was wonderful and the location is fantastic.

The Gramercy is a truly unique hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for 'unique luxury.'

Thanks again, Sabria.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    133
    55
    29
    19
See reviews for
137
265
60
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here for one night while my company hosted an event on the Garden Terrace roof. The service was exceptional. The bed was so comfortable, that I didn't to get out of it.The cocktails at the Rose Bar were nop notch. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently had our companies launch party at the Gramercy Park Hotel's roof terrace. The wonderful Sabria helped plan our event and really helped us make the event a wonderful evening. The space is like a private art gallery full of original Andy Warhol, Damien Hirst & Michael Scoggins' artwork.
It was the perfect venue to impress our clients and thank our hard working staff. The hotel provided a specialty cocktail. My only advice would be to order much more food than you require as we needed more or stand by the kitchen...

We finished off our evening with drinks in the VIP Rose Bar. If you are a guest in the hotel, when you check in put your name down with the concierge as you have to be on the list to get after 10pm. Well worth it, just to play a game of pool on the famous pool table which was created by Maarten Baas.
Over all our experience was wonderful and I would recommend this location to anyone who wants to hold an event in a wonderful location.

Room Tip: the loft rooms that over look the park are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Checked in last week for 7 nights and received a complimentary upgrade from a loft to a junior suite on the 15th floor and, with a little arm-twisting, complimentary wifi. This was the first time in 20 years that we had strayed from our preferred midtown hotels and if your main goal is shopping, you need to factor in the additional taxi time/cost. Highlights: super friendly and efficient staff amongst whom a special thanks to concierge David. Also great: the Terrace opened the day after we arrived and we enjoyed 2 fabulous breakfasts in glorious sunshine.Good: the gym was fine although avoid the 06:30-08:00 rush hour if you want a good choice of machines. Interesting/curious: the overall look is Gothic with lots of dark wood surfaces and dark red fabrics and carpets. Our room (1512) worked fine with a very comfortable bed and plenty of room for all our luggage (we were in town for a trade show) although we are promised a more interesting view if and when we book next time. Slightly irritating: our Earl Grey tea order arrived just as we were finishing our first morning's breakfast and likewise, the breakfast plate we'd ordered MINUS the bacon came with a mountain of the stuff. Disappointing: though spacious and functional, our room (1512) was scruffy and in need of a makeover. The hotel has a great bar scene and the whole of the ground floor buzzes from late afternoon until midnight. Gramercy Park is a lovely little square to stroll around but the rest of the neighborhood is pretty ho-hum.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel to NY a couple tImes a year and this was our first time staying here. I definitely will not be back. The rooms were so small, small bathrooms, no wall chargers only in bathrooms and worst thing of all is the bed rock hard. Paying $500 a night next time I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wonderful location but resting on past glories. Garden Terrace closed. Bars cordoned off for private parties. 20% of gym equipment not working. Outside noisy sewage pump truck. Food pretentious. Smoke alarm in room not serviced properly. Room decorations grubby. What a shame.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Raoul P,
We are so sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at Gramercy Park Hotel. We are pleased to announce that Gramercy Terrace is now open! We had temporarily closed it in order to renovate the space and double the size of the kitchen. Danny Meyer’s culinary team is now creating even better breakfast, lunch, brunch and cocktails. We have repaired the stationary bike that was temporarily out of order. We are sorry that our décor and food did not appeal to you. If you would like to discuss your dissatisfaction further, I would be happy to. We would like to address your concerns directly. Please feel free to email me at emao@gramercyparkhotel.com. Again, we are so sorry for your negative experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I have been there few times and every time i think of not coming back in this hotel; everywhere it is too dark and even in the room is practically impossible to see the environment. There is a good bar in the level floor with a lot of younr people that make the place somewhat fashionable. I believe unacceptable that internet is not free, considering what is the basic cost of a room. Very hard to find taxis.
The price is far too high and in my opinion there are better places.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#22 Business Hotel in New York City
#26 Family Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gramercy Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.