We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Luncheon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel

Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel
Fifth Avenue at Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
(212) 759-3000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,018 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Fifth Avenue at Central Park South
Transit: Subway: N, R, Q, F, E, 4, 5, 6 are all within walking distance.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wedding Luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Palm Court made a special effort to satisfy the needs of a wonderful group of twenty friends who joined together for a wedding ceremony in Central Park followed by lunch at the Plaza. It is a beautiful room, to say the least, and the great food and the staff's attention to detail was very satisfying to all the guests at the event. While we were not in a private space, we had plenty of privacy and enjoyment in this setting. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a small but elegant event close to Central Park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    128
    50
    60
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Eloise Tea is lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Took our daughter for her 8th Birthday. The setting is just lovely and serene. The tea itself is very good with a nice assortment of finger sandwiches and sweets. Sadly, our service was snooty and almost non existent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

.....with three family members here in May. Was a nice experience. The surroundings were beautiful however the experience isnt very top notch for such a nice place. The service you would expect it to be more refined but it was quite average really, especially for what you pay + tip on top. Although the food was tasty we felt there were far too many sweets and not enough savoury items.
Regardless it is worth a go just once for something different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Elegant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at The Plaza Hotel in June and had breakfast in this elegant, legendary restaurant. As we were led to our table my mind wandered to imagining how many famous, powerful, important and interesting people have previously dined here in the past. The food was delicious. I had the Eggs Benedict and it was superb. Service was excellent. The room is a stunning masterpiece that should not be missed if you have the opportunity to dine there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic afternoon tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a wonderful afternoon tea at the Palm Court during the last week of June. This hotel is amazing - it's currently undergoing renovation of the facade so it's all covered up on the outside but this doesn't detract from how stunning the building is on the inside. Fantastic service and delicious food. It is expensive but it's more than worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Court at The Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.