We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgio's Country Grill

Georgio's Country Grill
801 9th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)
(212) 977-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A group of 7 of us found a table. Loved the hollandaise sauce ! We also had banana walnut pancakes. All of us enjoyed the meal. It was a great find for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    78
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Neighborhood breakfast place with good food and fair prices. Eggs well cooked; ham from the delicatessen and grocery store tortillas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good Sunday Brunch. The staff was attentive. The food, eggs and waffles, we're excellent. The price was very reasonable for Midtown Manhattan.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Diner Food in Hell's Kitchen With Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It's best not to try coming here at noon on a weekend because everyone else in the area will be doing the same thing. However, when you do go, expect diner style food but expect a staff that's perhaps a little more attentive than your average NYC diner ( especially those near 42nd street ). We stopped in here several times, with several different waiters and each one seemed to actually care about us - awww. Thanks guys! : )

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Brunch with an ample serving of friendly waiters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our concierge recommended this place for breakfast and provided us with a 10% off voucher, which, when combined with the already excellent value-for-money prices made our bill almost sinfully inexpensive! The service here was rapid, efficient and polite. The menu is very extensive and we can wholly recommend the bagels, pancakes, omlettes and crispy bacon. The food was honestly great and at such decent prices, there was nothing to fault. We returned to Georgio's later in the week and enjoyed another most pleasurable brunch experience. Well, well worth the visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Country Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgio's Country Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgio's Country Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.