We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for Breakfast... But, Still Okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,776 of 11,866 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Overpriced for Breakfast... But, Still Okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were actually trying to find some deli in the city that somebody had recommended to us for breakfast, but we just couldn't find it.. and it was cold.. so, we pretty much just went in the first place we saw that looked like it had a decent breakfast.

The place was pretty nice on the inside. In fact, I felt like I was probably under-dressed for the restaurant, which isn't really a feeling I'm going for when choosing breakfast. The menu was okay, a typical breakfast menu, I guess. I went with the Classic Americano (eggs, bacon, toast, and potato fries), with OJ and coffee. The eggs were actually pretty good - I think there were three there. The bacon wasn't the greatest, pretty thin slices, but generous portions. And, everything tasted fine... it tasted "fine".. but, wound up paying $40 for breakfast for two, and that was pre-tip. So, that part sorta stuck in my craw, even for New York. Other than that, no major complaints, but I doubt we'll be coming back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    215
    94
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent very NYC restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bond 45 is right off Times Square, its a big old Italian all wood and leather. The food, cocktail and service were excellent and it has a great, lively fun atmosphere. We went there on the first night of our trip and it was the perfect NYC intro

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“House made Burrata you say? Where? Oh here? Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

So you should go and order the Burrata platter and enjoy all the delicious and fresh antipasti. They make the Burrata fresh every day and it's a creamy wonderful mozzarella.
Atmosphere was warm and lively and the service was attentive to our needs to get to an 8pm show.
Great location in Times Square where food tends to be a tourist trap this was instead a refreshing choice.
Before you go have the bond brittle. Yum!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Attentive Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had dinner at Bond 45, right before attending Spider Man so restaurant was empty when we first got there but was closer to capacity as we were leaving. Convenient location to the theatre and Times Square, excellent service (we ate in the bar area, our waitress was also the bartender), our food was delicious, a little pricey but you are in New York. My husband had a steak that he said was excellent, I had veal piccata which was delicious. Restaurant had such a nice ambience just felt like New York.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Post Broadway Matinee - Ideal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere and staff. A little pricey but the food (and wine ... and cocktails!) we're well worth it. Portions were huge so we really appreciated our waiter suggesting that one main could happily be shared by one child and one adult (even though both had healthy appetites) - he was proved to be entirely correct! Very enjoyable and we would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to eat without having booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.