We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food, Attentive Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,600 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Attentive Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had dinner at Bond 45, right before attending Spider Man so restaurant was empty when we first got there but was closer to capacity as we were leaving. Convenient location to the theatre and Times Square, excellent service (we ate in the bar area, our waitress was also the bartender), our food was delicious, a little pricey but you are in New York. My husband had a steak that he said was excellent, I had veal piccata which was delicious. Restaurant had such a nice ambience just felt like New York.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    204
    90
    37
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Post Broadway Matinee - Ideal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere and staff. A little pricey but the food (and wine ... and cocktails!) we're well worth it. Portions were huge so we really appreciated our waiter suggesting that one main could happily be shared by one child and one adult (even though both had healthy appetites) - he was proved to be entirely correct! Very enjoyable and we would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to eat without having booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bond 45 was recommended by the concierge at the Plaza. We went and were so impressed with the quality of the food and the lively atmosphere. WARNING: if you order the lasagna...you better share it. It come in a thin slice on a huge platter...it is baked at such a high temp that it comes out looking like a pizza. It tastes wonderful. It is just BIG. The wait staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome meal on our last night in NYC the service and food were great. Loved the decor.the staff were very attentive :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent and Easy Access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Food was solid and the restaurant is easy to get to from my office. I didn't think we had great service (they didn't have mint tea) and it took the waiter a long time just to bring me some hot water. I ordered the grilled veal chop which was good but a little fatty. Overall, a decent place to dine if you need to get some food but don't expect an exciting dining experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.