We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food in mid town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #377 of 12,692 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in mid town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had been here once before many years ago with friends and really enjoyed myself so took the opportunity to take the boyfriend on a return visit! The place is really good looking inside, nice booths, romantically lit, crisp table cloths. We ordered a pizza and carbonara, both were nice, not amazing but good for a centrally located restaurant. Service was good but a bit rushed. Complementary Prosecco when we sat down was a very nice touch. Carbonara had a fried egg on top, wierd but quite nice!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank welovegoodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beckenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had 2 really brilliant meals at Bond 45 - by far our fave place in NY great place great food great team - go you wont be disappointed

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Antipasti & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice restaurant located in Times Square that is not a typical busy tourist eatery that only has a menu full of deep fried/battered foods then this is the best place for you.

We came here 2 years ago (came by it by accident) and wanted to return on our recent trip. The restaurant is set in an old fashioned way which add's charm to the place. The antipasti is delicious and the pizza's are great.
The waiter is good at recommending food and topping up our drinks yet at times I was unsure if he was being grumpy or just joking around.

Overall, out of all the tourist restaurants located in Times Square, this is by far my favourite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deena-Lee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient to Theatres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent prefixe lunch. Part of the Fireman Group. We eat here often because of its convenience to Broadway Theatre. Italian food and great bar. Expensive but good for special events. Took our granddaughter for her birthday and she loved it. They had a birthday cupcake for her. A winner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ritafcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Not So Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 7 had Christmas dinner at Bond 45. The food was excellent; possibly the best New York steak that I have ever eaten. The service, on the other hand, was so-so. I know the servers are always busy during the holiday season, but we had to ask several times to have our water pitchers and iced tea refilled. Our hors d'oeuvres and dessert were delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing