We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Antipasti & location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #983 of 11,642 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Antipasti & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice restaurant located in Times Square that is not a typical busy tourist eatery that only has a menu full of deep fried/battered foods then this is the best place for you.

We came here 2 years ago (came by it by accident) and wanted to return on our recent trip. The restaurant is set in an old fashioned way which add's charm to the place. The antipasti is delicious and the pizza's are great.
The waiter is good at recommending food and topping up our drinks yet at times I was unsure if he was being grumpy or just joking around.

Overall, out of all the tourist restaurants located in Times Square, this is by far my favourite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    177
    79
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient to Theatres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent prefixe lunch. Part of the Fireman Group. We eat here often because of its convenience to Broadway Theatre. Italian food and great bar. Expensive but good for special events. Took our granddaughter for her birthday and she loved it. They had a birthday cupcake for her. A winner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Not So Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 7 had Christmas dinner at Bond 45. The food was excellent; possibly the best New York steak that I have ever eaten. The service, on the other hand, was so-so. I know the servers are always busy during the holiday season, but we had to ask several times to have our water pitchers and iced tea refilled. Our hors d'oeuvres and dessert were delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great spot near Times Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped in for Lunch before the theatre and it was great. Interesting memu with some unusual dishes. The salads were outstanding and prices were decent for NYC and service was decent as well. We told our waiter we were tight for time and he did a great job serving us promptly. The dining room was nice and the tables were spaced properly so you were not sitting on top of each other. Overall, a nice spot with an interesting menu with an Italian flair.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly Done Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our first visit to this restaurant happened by accident. We actually just stopped by for a drink. David, the bartender, is our neighbor and told us about it. He made a great martini for me and Manhattan for my husband. We watched how friendly he was to all his patrons. As we enjoyed our drinks the smell of the steaks got to us and we decided to get a table. It was a busy time but we were lucky. The waiter was also friendly and courteous. We both had ribeye steaks with grilled asparagus. The bill was a little pricey but it was my birthday and really no more than any other good Steakhouse in Manhattan. More importantly, our steaks were done to perfection. Will surely be going there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.