We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian near Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,213 of 11,618 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian near Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The pizza was delicious and easy to share as an appetizer. The pasta was also good, but it did not come out as warm as I'd like. The service is great and fast if you're in a hurry.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    185
    163
    77
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Seafood or steak that is the question”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This Italian steakhouse has everything that you would want in seafood or steak. In our group of seven all our seafood dishes were great. I had the arugula salad with carmalized pears and the main course was the risotto with shrimp,clams,and mussels which was excellent . Do not miss tasting the bread with olives in it, it was very similar to the one served in Venice italy. I would like to add that the staff was very friendly a nd we would most likely to return again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious expensive food, nice atmosphere, spacious restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel concierge. The food was delicious! Lasagna is one of their specialties, it's open face and amazing. More expensive than I expected but was really delicious, great relaxing atmosphere, excellent service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

service was great food was good, very rich though.
this place is huge and packed. it is very noisy, people celelbrating or pre show dinner etc.. problem is that this place is hugley expensive. our bill totalled over $300 for 2 adults and 3 children.we had one small starter b/w us all.
my husbands steak and potatoes was over $50. and 2 of my children had a pasta and clam dish that was close to $30 dollars each. there is no kids menu so they had to order off the adults. however for my youngest they did arrange a small bowl of spaghetti which i don't think they charged us for. other than that i had the seafood risotto which was ok and a vegie side dish. we had 2-3 beers( over$10 each) and 3 sprites.
this is a great place with an amazing salad bar if money is no object.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bond 45; excellent pasta at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Terrific atmosphere; excellent food and wine. Had the pasta bolognese and a nice Barbara at the bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.