We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
154 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 869-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,213 of 11,618 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

service was great food was good, very rich though.
this place is huge and packed. it is very noisy, people celelbrating or pre show dinner etc.. problem is that this place is hugley expensive. our bill totalled over $300 for 2 adults and 3 children.we had one small starter b/w us all.
my husbands steak and potatoes was over $50. and 2 of my children had a pasta and clam dish that was close to $30 dollars each. there is no kids menu so they had to order off the adults. however for my youngest they did arrange a small bowl of spaghetti which i don't think they charged us for. other than that i had the seafood risotto which was ok and a vegie side dish. we had 2-3 beers( over$10 each) and 3 sprites.
this is a great place with an amazing salad bar if money is no object.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    185
    163
    77
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bond 45; excellent pasta at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Terrific atmosphere; excellent food and wine. Had the pasta bolognese and a nice Barbara at the bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great meal with fresh cookies and sparkling wine as a topper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Two of us had a post-theater dinner here and enjoyed it. The service was excellent. The food was really good and we received complimentary fresh-baked cookies and sparkling wine at the end of our meal which was a nice bonus. The caesar salad was tasty and fresh. the entrees were great. It was a busy noisy as the place was full but it was reduced by the time we left. It is a good place for a post-theater meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great vintage deco venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Dined here a couple of times on a recent visit to NYC after eating here last year which says something.
Great location, just off Times Square. Although some may consider the venue dated, which it us, we loved the vintage deco style interior and the booth seating is comfortable. Great bathrooms too!
The staff where generally friendly, pleasant and welcoming.
The food here is delicious. The fresh daily made mozzerella is amazing, best I have ever had, it just melts. I loved the caramelised pear salad which came with the mozarella. The pizzas are also very good and my friend loved the bowl of clams and mussels.
If you are looking for somewhere super trendy and modern then it's not going to be for you. If you like great food in an unusual vintage setting, give it a go!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“L-O-V-E Bond 45”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We've been coming tomBond 45 for years and in all the times we've dined here, it's always been a great experience. We've even spent a few New Year's Eve dinners here too!

Bond 45 isn't just great food in the middle of Times Square, but they always make you feel at home. Talk to the waitstaff and ask them about the menu or even about themselves and you will be glad you did. They're always nice friendly people with great recommendations.

OK about the food...favorite dishes: They have amazing fresh mozzarella! So anything like a caprese salad to their unreal cheese platter is outstanding. Their lasagna is memorable and huge. You can share that dish for sure. Their veal chop special is another ginormous dish that is so good and never disappoints. They are a little pricey but remember you can share and you'll have plenty to eat.

So definitely go to Bond 45. They will always have my endorsement. Even my snooty NYC foodie friends give it a thumbs up! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.