We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, huge portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown

Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown
147 W 43rd St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)
212-221-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: 1,2,3,N,R,W,Q,D,S subway trains to Times Square
Description: Tony's has served up some of the best old NY Italian favorites. Our cooking comes from Southern Neapolitan traditions and served up in huge family style platters that serve 2 to 3 people.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

All the food we tried in Toni's was delicious and if we had been smarter, we would have shared instead of ordering individually. This is a large restaurant, so don't come expecting a quiet, intimate experience. Just soak up the atmospher ane enjoy the tasty food.g

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,522
    821
    204
    56
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent - thoroughly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This restaurant has excellent, great value food, which is amazing for a location so close to Times Square! Pasta is served in large bowls and typically to be shared by 2-3 people. Three of us ordered two bowls, which were delicious, and we almost managed to finish both!

The restaurant was very busy but had a really good family-friendly atmosphere. The service was attentive without being over-bearing. Without doubt the best meal we had during our visit to the States. When we visit NY again we'll definitely book another table at Tony's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Size Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Service was excellent.
Food was amazing.
we were a party of 6 (with 2 children) and it was also our first time there also. The waiter was super nice and explained everything to us as well. The food was very tasty, and cooked to perfection! NO complaints!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Went here for lunch it was a nice and quiet on Labor Day. Had the stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer, ravioli Dinapoli for our entree, and for dessert cappacunio and the best Italian cheesecake I think I ever had. There was two of us and the food was plenty and very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant was top rate. Food, location, price and most of all service. Don't miss this restaurant. Loved it so much went back for supper again the next night. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.