We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown

Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown
147 W 43rd St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-221-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 11,596 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: 1,2,3,N,R,W,Q,D,S subway trains to Times Square
Description: Tony's has served up some of the best old NY Italian favorites. Our cooking comes from Southern Neapolitan traditions and served up in huge family style platters that serve 2 to 3 people.
Camden NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

BEST meal I have ever had in the City! Friendly staff, fast service, great prices and incredible food!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    1,118
    602
    156
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second time visiting and food was fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped in after going to a show .... We were not disappointed. The food was wonderful tasting and a good value. The service and staff was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went to this place for my special weekend with friends and I didn't want to leave. I went from reviews from other sites and I can't believe it isn't ranked higher on this site. I was THE BEST italian food I have ever had and I have eaten alot of food. The portions are huge and too darn good. The meatballs are heaven!! I can't explain in words how good this food is.

My friends didn't like their food, the manager came over, told them they made up a plate and he said it was a bad choice and couldn't believe they changed his menu while he laughed, he suggested a better plate and brought it out free of charge. They were blown away at how good it was.

The service was excellent and the prices are crazy cheap considering how much delicious food you get...can't wait to get more!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge portion good value - Recommend Friday seafood special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

this place is good for a group of people. portion of the dishes are big. My husband and I ordered meatball and seafood special - squid ink pasta. the portion was enough for 4 people i think. we took it home and had it for lunch the next day.

as to food, it was not "wow good". but decent flavor and good for the value. if you are visiting NYC, it's good for a quick meal in time square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Love the atmosphere. Great place to eat before or after a show. Good prices and great for large parties because the dishes are so large you can share everything and save money. Take your entire family or go on a date. Perfect for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.