We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza interesting service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patsy's Pizzeria - 2nd Ave

Patsy's Pizzeria - 2nd Ave
1312 2nd Avenue, New York City, NY 10021-5403 (Manhattan)
212-639-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,074 of 11,771 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza interesting service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Pizza is wonderful! Thin crust and delicious sauce! but they are incredibly inefficient. Delivery took much longer than promised. I suggest ordering it online, then calling they are always very busy and tend to put you on hold for long periods of time. I never ate there in person always had it delivered!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza for past 13 Years and Counting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The best crust, the best cheese (mozzarella made fresh daily and delivered by a local purveyor), its simply the best NYC pizza I’ve had. I ate here consistently when I lived in NYC. I now travel to NYC often and make it a point to visit this location on just about every trip. All Patsy’s Pizza locations are good – the one near NYU (University Plaza?) is good but tends to skimp on topping portion, the location on the Upper East Side gets full and there is usually a wait. The 2nd street location (behind Bloomindales) can get busy on weekends but it has the most seating and over the years I’ve come to know the manager and wait staff.
The dressing on the Mista Salad is excellent because they use crushed olives in oil rather than a pungent balsamic – this makes a HUGE difference in flavor. They used to carry ‘Lurisia Sparkling Water’ - which remains the best I’ve ever had – but they stopped carrying it. I have found that sparkling water is the best beverage to have with thin pizza, just my personal preference. Totono’s Pizza on the Upper East Side and Lombardi’s in Little Italy are also recommended as a close second choice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Sort of overpriced. We got 2 sodas and a small cheese pizza and it was about $30. Good atmosphere, good pizza, slightly expensive but it's NYC...it's expected!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Flies buzzing around! Yuck!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Do not go here.
There were small flies buzzing around everywhere...we should have left the moment we saw them but stayed for an 'ok' pizza.
Such a shame a place is let down by something so easily avoided - cleanliness!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best classic NY pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Two visits in as many NY trips, Patsy's has the best classic NY pizza. Thin crust, good quality and priced right. It's a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the drive, ride or walk.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy's Pizzeria - 2nd Ave also viewed

 

Been to Patsy's Pizzeria - 2nd Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patsy's Pizzeria - 2nd Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.