We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's Pizzeria and Restaurant

Florio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
192 Grand St, New York City, NY 10013-3712
212-226-7610
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,431 of 11,776 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Very Good Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is the second time in 7 years that I ate here. A true Italian restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Old-school, authentic Italian, reasonably priced (for Manhattan)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A friend took us here in a recent NYC trip. I had a craving for good Italian pasta and this place delivered. The food (fettuccine Alfredo) was made from scratch, very rich, and tasted great, portions were just right. Ambiance of the place is pretty informal and comfortable. They have a HUGE menu - it was tough picking just one thing. All four of us were very satisfied with the place. It was nice to get good food without feeling like you've been had by an overpriced NYC tourist-trap restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had walked from the South Side Seaport all the way to Little Italy and needed a break. We stopped at FLorio's and had a great conversation with the lady behind the bar and a wonderful piece of cheesecake!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Restaurant in New York City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My cousin took my husband and me here for lunch. As she said it is a must stop, eat here!!!!!And I am so glad we did. Started off with their Chianti, we all had different entrees from the eggplant parmesagne, veal marsalas, & spaghetti with meat ball and sausage. Everything was just wonderful. This is true Italian dining. We will be back when we are in the city again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Dinner at Florio's for my third time. Did not disappoint! Good service and excellent food. Warm delicious bread and dipping oil with excellent Chianti to start. My friend and I shared the eggplant parm with linguini and a mushroom pizza. Magnifico! Outside tables were full so we sat in the back dining room; soon a group of around 14 or 15 men were seated at a large table in the same room. A little loud, but just became part of the ambiance. Will return next time I visit Manhattan for sure.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Florio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florio's Pizzeria and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.