We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Price!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bus Stop

Bus Stop
597 Hudson Street, New York City, NY 10014-1876
212 206 1100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #610 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $20 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We saw this cute restaurant on the way out one night and decided to give it a try for breakfast. We are so glad we did!!! The atmosphere is very cool and quick service. The coffee was great and my breakfast was terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy solid neighborhood diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Have been going to Bus Stop for years and keep returning. The food is consistent and the service is generally very good. The owners are there all the time though not too engaged.

Atmosphere is pretty quiet for a diner with soothing music. Outdoor sidewalk seating is nice and not too intrusive.

Almost everything I've tried has been good. Not too big a fan of their pasta though. Breakfasts, salads and sandwiches are solid. Daytime service generally better than night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value brunch with very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Took brunch here with friends: great, friendly and unobtrusive service with plenty of coffee and ice water refills. The menu is full of delicious stuff, but the brunch specials include juice and coffee and start from as little as $6 for a bagel and a decent slab of cream cheese. The four of us filled up for just less than $40, which is pretty good for West Village.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“ADORABLE cafe that is really a Greek Diner...I love it here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for years, breakfast served anytime, great Bolognese Sauce, BEST Homemade Comfort Food from Roast Turkey to Meatloaf and Salads but their Homemade (!) Mozzerella Sticks are NOT to be missed! Lovely lovely dim lighting at night makes this place look like a chic bistro. Hard to find, it's across the street from two parks. And it's called the "Bus Stop Cafe", not "Bus Stop". Can't wait to swing by on my scooter this July and see the wonderful staff...nicest people, they provide FANTASTIC service!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute, friendly, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stopped here after walking the High Line. Very cute and clean. The staff was very friendly. Food was great and very inexpensive. We felt very comfortable there and are so glad we found it! The only drawback is that my husband said the coffee wasn't that good. We both loved the food though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bus Stop also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bus Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bus Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.