We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Soho Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broome

Save Saved
You added The Broome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Broome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   431 Broome Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #9 of 451 hotels in New York City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Soho Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at The Broome several times since it opened. Each time it gets better and better. It boasts the best location in soho, great service and sweet little rooms. I feel like I'm staying in my own little apt in soho! Treat yourself to the penthouse room me enjoy the rooftop deck!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Delightful new small boutique hotel on Broome street in So-Soho. Has the character of a family run, yet modern, European influenced inn. Rooms are spacious (for NYC) and very well appointed. Complimentary delightful continental breakfast and internet, friendly service, location are the highlights. For the gym lovers, free access to NYSClub (5 minutes away) is available. Still a few kinks (internet went down a lot, spurious fire alarms) to work out, but generally a definite winner. The only things I did not care for was the 11.00am check-out time with a $50 per additional hour charge, and the view (room 42) was not great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in NYC, but the Broome by far has made a great impression on me. The "feel at home" environment was very soothing. The staff was super friendly and made every attempt to make the stay even better. The rooms are roomy, the decor is great and the beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave. This is a hotel I would surely recommend to others and have nothing but good to say about it. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I loved staying at this hotel - it's charming and beautiful and the service was wonderful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. I cannot wait to stay here again - it is truly one of the loveliest places to stay in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at The Broome and it was great! Superb location and a lovely little haven in the midst of a shoppers paradise.
We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a great size. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was just enough to set us on our way. Amazing granola and berries.
We would def return on a future visit to NYC and we sure hope that is soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Broome during a short holiday in NY and found it really nice. The hotel is really small and cozy, the service very friendly and location super convenient especially if you want to enjoy SoHo and its many shops and restaurants. The breakfast is simple but really good and well prepared.
The Broome certainly has its special "carachter" in its very small scale, quite uncommon for a NYC hotel. Maybe slightly on the up-side of price-scale but in my opinion on a good balance of value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My daughter and I just spent six nights here - we had planned on five but the sixth night was free in an online deal - and didn't want to leave. It's very small, quiet (you'll get a good night's sleep), and pretty, hip and homey at the same time. There is cool artwork all around and a central courtyard filled with fresh flowers and greenery. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and modern and had everything we needed, lovely products in the bathroom, and the location is brilliant, in Soho, close to subway stops and great shopping. Apparently it's only been open for three months. We tried to extend our stay but it was booked full, so it seems words is getting around about how nice it is. I would definitely come here again. The Broome has taken over from Sixty Soho and The Mercer as my new favourite.

Room Tip: We had room 34, at the back of the hotel, facing the central courtyard, so it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broome

Address: 431 Broome Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , SoHo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of New York City’s downtown is a one-of-a-kind hotel. Just turn the corner from SOHO’s celebrated shops and cafes, enter the doors where the staff greets you by name, and find yourself on our peaceful, secluded patio for refreshments and a heavenly view to the sky above. This architectural gem offers guests a rare pause in this exciting city. Welcome to The Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your The Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.