We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover NYC!
Ranked #90 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New, Clean, but VERY small!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband travels a lot and is a diamond member with Hilton. We booked this hotel for a family vacation with 2 kids (9 and 7). When we booked, the hotel wasn't open yet. We booked a room with a king size bed and FULL sofa sleeper. However, we were given a king bed and TWIN sofa sleeper. This made for a VERY uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. The desk told us that the room descriptions probably changed from the time we booked it and they didn't have any rooms that would be larger for us. I will say that Venitta was helpful in trying to find a solution, but it was a little disappointing and we would've chosen another hotel if we would've known this ahead of time. Otherwise, the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, and the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello T M,

I apologize for any inconvenice that your family may have experienced. We always try to accomodate our guests' needs, especially when unknown surprises surface. We hope you enjoyed your overall visit to both the Homewood Suites and to New York City! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    202
    49
    16
    7
See reviews for
236
152
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I were just was treated like a VIP at a new Hilton property on 37th street in NYC. The hotel just opened at the beginning of July and they already have their act together. The employees are friendly, the breakfast is hot and appetizing and the top floor outdoor patio at night is great. Our room had a full kitchen, which unfortunately we really didn't use, except for the refrigerator; but some really great features; a ceiling fan, wood floors, lots of channels on the TV, a small sofa to relax on, and some interesting artwork, especially, the wall behind the headboard. This is a find

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Mark L,

I am happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in NYC! Our staff sincerely enjoys meeting and helping our guests. We are proud to be a "find" for you in New York City and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were a group of 4 women and spent 5 nights at this beautiful new hotel located only a few blocks from Times Square. The staff, rooms, food, and hotel were all excellent and would highly recommend. We even enjoyed their lovely rooftop patio. Our only small complaint was the wait time for elevators so used the stairs often, which did us good. Can't wait to return some day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi,

I am glad you and your traveling companions enjoyed your trip to New York City! Our centrally located hotel strives to be a competitive contender in this section of The City by having outgoing staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing us as your "home" during your visit to New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My twin eighteen year old daughters and I spent a week here earlier this month and loved it. It's a brand new property and overall, we found it excellent. The other hotels we stayed in during our time away from home fell far short of the Homewood Suites in Manhattan.

The compact room was very comfortable for us, the full kitchen was a plus, and we enjoyed the daily breakfast plus the dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Elevators were crowded but the hotel was very full and it is NYC.

Overall staff was helpful and tended to our needs.

The guest laundry facility is a great plus as is the business center and fitness center. I liked the lobby level courtyard but it was a bit noisy. The roof, however, more than made up for it with fantastic views in all directions.

I enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Murphy L,

Thank you for your positive review! We love to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us! We look forward to being your NYC "home away from home" in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There was a stove in my room!!! I'd never use it, but it was indicative of the efficient design of the room, which managed to have a fully stocked kitchen (and a table tucked under the desk to eat on). It was New York small, but everything I could think to want was available. One of the elevators was down the first night, but it was fixed the next morning. Housekeeping never made it to our room until we were taking a break around 5pm between our matinee show and our dinner, but we if we'd had an urgent need we would have called. Those are minor quibbles. The room was comfortable and really well designed, the breakfast was filling and delicious (and yes crowded but I've worked out a strategy for all hotels that offer breakfast involving getting breakfast for myself and my husband, on a tray and then getting out of there), we found a great dive bar next door, and a wonderful bodega over on 8th Avenue. I lived in New York for 16 years and I consider it my second home, and I think this location is great because it is away from the crowds but close to everything convenient. My husband and I are avid Hilton Honors members (though we never achieve anything above Silver) and so since we visit New York several times a year, we are very familiar with New York hotels in the Hilton family, and we are definitely adding this to the hotels we check first.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
SShannon,

There is a stove in the rooms! All of the rooms are studio suites and that catches a lot of our guests by surprise because they are not expecting a kitchenette in their NYC hotel room. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we are proud to be a second "home" for you in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms are small and the elevators are bad. The biggest elevator issue I saw was that the staff does not have their own elevator and guests with luggage competing with staff with carts and cleaning baskets was not fun to watch. The free weights in the gym were on backorder. The breakfast and dinner service were hit and miss. The best part of the hotel and the reason I will be back is the kitchenette in each room and the availability of coin laundry machines in the hotel. For long term guests these are important. The staff was also hit and miss, but Guest Services Manager Jatin was definitely a hit and they need more like him.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed having a kitchenette in your room; it does make staying away from home more convenient, especially for long-term travelers. I have noticed that the elevators can sometimes get crowded. Our staff is very accomodating and will take your bags up to the room for you in order to reduce elevator wait time. We were proud to be your "home away from home" in NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was in a good, central location. Close, easy walk to time square, subway terminal entrances, Hell's Kitchen, and other shopping stores. The rooms were clean and services were nice.

What was not so nice, was the elevators, too slow and too small. The refrigerator was also noisy and it was difficult to maintain temperature. Rooms were good size for two or three people but too small for four.

Price was reasonable. We would consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Manny G,

I am glad you took advantage of our proximity to some of New York City's main attractions! Our generously-sized rooms are cleaned daily to give our guests a refreshed retreat after their daily New York City adventures. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny

Address: 312 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.