We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover NYC!
Ranked #87 of 463 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Times Square's new go-to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice and NEW hotel just South of the hub-bub of NYC's Times Square. Excellent location, placing you very close to the action as well as offering amenities that are useful away from home. The staff are beyond excellent; everyone smiles and wants to help make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are small but the bed is nice and big, along with Studio sized fridge, stove and microwave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Alhaji J,

Thank you for staying with us this past week! We are happy that you chose us as your "home away from home" in New York City. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    181
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
217
138
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boaz, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the new Homewood Suites during the week of July 4th and this hotel has everything - great location, great people, large comfortable suites (which is hard to come by in the Metro area). I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to Manhattan, the hotel was a short walk from Times Square and many great restaurants. Thanks to all of the staff for making my stay GREAT... Hope to see you on a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Timothy,

Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in our room size for NYC. I will let the staff know that they were the ones who made your stay great! The staff loves to hear it when they can make guests' experiences memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at it for one night and loved it. It was close to time square. We are used to NY and stayed in to see the Fireworks. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. The mini mart in the hotel was convenient when we got ice cream. We didn't have to go far. On the 22 floor there was a great view of the city. The rooms were nice and modern

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" in NYC. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary In NYC. We chose the Homewood Suites in Times Square because it's part of the Hilton family of hotels.We were a little concerned at first since the hotel only opened the day before we arrived. Stayed 4 days and enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. Rooms were quite spaciou by New York standards. Fast elevators and modern amenities in the rooms and throughout the hotel made our stay very pleasant. Staff from the front desk to the dining room were terrific and very helpful during our stay! This hotel will be our go-to hotel for our future visits to NYC!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our new property and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at HGI last night. We were at the Hilton fashion district over the weekend and this hotel is much much nicer.
First of all the staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to constantly ask if there was anything they could assist us with.
The rooms were very modern and felt like an updated NYC studio apartment. The free wine and beer in the lobby was a nice touch, along with snacks.
They didnt have any rooms available that slept all 4 of us but they certainly tried to find one for us. We knew this going in and it's typical for NYC. The room was very spacious by NY standards and we made it work. Actually it was HUGE in comparison to the Hilton fashion district. It had a couch, kitchen and walking room.
I would definitely stay here again. It was a 5 minute walk to the heart of Times Square and lots of places nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments! We take pride in the quality service and modern amenities that we provide our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny

Address: 312 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.