We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cheeseburger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Bar

Old Town Bar
45 East 18th Street, New York City, NY 10003 (Manhattan)
212 529 6732
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,392 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
East Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cheeseburger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Ordered the cheeseburger on a kaiser roll. Lots of cheddar cheese! It was very good. Average french fries.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

It was actually at least 10 years ago that I was there, but always remember that the barman picking up on my English accent said ''Oh hi, you a visitor, hello, I'm Angelo (well forget the exact name)'' and proceeded to shake my hand.
Not a normal tourist experience in a big city bar!

Visited February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Used to be a speakeasy. Very comfortable and worn, great place to relax and have a beer. Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Used to be a speakeasy. Very comfortable and worn, great place to relax and have a beer. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it's dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Burger was good, bathrooms are cute. But good lord almighty, the mirrors need cleaning. I had to force my gaze away from the mirror in our booth. Looked like someone threw up on it. DO SOME CLEANING, PEOPLE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
“Gotta Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Old time New York. Good burgers, great wings. Nice atmosphere to chill & drink beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bar also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Old Town Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.