We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous breakfast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
708 3rd Ave, New York City, NY 10017 (Manhattan)
+1 646-736-0949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 11,750 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
1 review
“Marvelous breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and cosy atmosphere, the staff is very kind... If you are a vegetarian this is definitely the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    242
    61
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Almost overlooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were walking back to our hotel and wanted to take some dessert back with us. We had missed this spot for breakfast, but were delighted with our two desserts. I had the cheesecake, and my husband got a big cookie. We were leaving the next day so had no chance to come back this trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

You should have at least one breakfest here, and one lunch. At breakfest, ask for a croissant and a delicious "blondie" - white chocolate spread -, and at lunch go with their delicious soup or a salad.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely but disorganized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A great place for a lovely little (really portions are quite small) breakfast -- however the service on our visit was bizarrely disorganized. Having ordered coffee and tea before ordering food, we were surprised that it wasn't delivered ... after a couple of gentle reminders and quick assurances ... and wasn't delivered ... and finally arrived after our meal was finished. I think at breakfast it's reasonable to expect coffee right away, no? In any case, not after the meal is finished and you're ready to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, US
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pastries and salads to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

l usually come here for the boxed salads to go (my fave is the curry chicken salad) and the pastries (I especially like the small lemon and berry tarts and the apricot and apple tarts). Service is courteous and efficient. It's a bit pricier than other comparable places, but I've never been disappointed by the quality of the food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Quotidien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.