We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Deli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.

Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.
235 W. 46th St. (Broadway & Eighth Ave.), New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-869-6890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,360 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $20
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“My Favourite Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Earlier this month I visited a Dean and Deluca deli for the first time and was overwhelmed with the very extensive selection of fresh salads, meats, fish, breads and pastries. An added bonus was to be able to sit inside and enjoy a cup of delicious coffee, albeit that there are only a few seats! I still enjoyed being able to buy bagels and salads to take home and then spoil myself with a short rest and coffee before setting out for home. Great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alingsas, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Lovely bagels and sandwiches, to have with your choice of tea or coffe. Yummy. And you can buy all sorts of goodies to bring home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While the cafe had awesome selection and unique foodie treats... the prices were unreal! Also, not much seating room. We had to stand, bummer...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Neat and clean off chute of the classical D&D deli.
The mugs are a chique buy.
Some neat nut bars and branded sauces.
Our server was a pleasant, nothing was too much trouble and genuine helpful person - so refreshing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love These Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Love the atmosphere and the lattes. Anything Dean and Deluca is fab. I met one of my friends Anka here and gabbed who knows how long. One of my favorite spots.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St. also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.