We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love These Guys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.

Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.
235 W. 46th St. (Broadway & Eighth Ave.), New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-869-6890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,360 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $20
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love These Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Love the atmosphere and the lattes. Anything Dean and Deluca is fab. I met one of my friends Anka here and gabbed who knows how long. One of my favorite spots.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Dry food from the display case: corn & chicken quesadilla - virtually no chicken & no cheese; crab cake - had corn as an ingredient, not listed, who would have known? tasted bad; red velvet cup cake - I could make better in my own kitchen, over-baked, icing very artificial tasting. This kind of food from a cafe that prides itself on it's own cooking??? Stay away.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

...call it a New York entertainment surcharge. The superior ingredients, combined with the great service and quintessential "New York-ness" of the locals and regulars, make it well worth the money!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Tasty as always! The staff at Dean & Deluca are always outstanding - they go out of their way to accommodate you and the cheese selection is out of this world!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing for lunch! Definitely go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the perfect stop for a good, healthy but filling lunch. I got a mozzarella, tomato, and pesto sandwich and it was the best sandwich I've ever had. So many things looked delicious - like the pasta salads, sandwiches, and pastries. I would absolutely suggest anyone to go here. There's something for everyone. Hearty meat filled sandwiches to delicious vegetarian options.
It was amazingly clean and tidy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St. also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean & Deluca Cafe - W. 46th St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.