We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WHENEVER I'M IN SOHO I ALWAYS TRY AND EAT HERE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fanelli Cafe

Fanelli Cafe
94 Prince St, New York City, NY (Manhattan)
212/226-9412
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,455 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“"WHENEVER I'M IN SOHO I ALWAYS TRY AND EAT HERE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have been coming here for years, recently it's been harder because I no longer work in Soho. So now I always try and make it here the food is amazing, love the servers, and the fact that it's in Soho makes it even better. The restaurant has an old feel to it which makes it really cool and unique. It really is a great restaurant and the crowd is always cool and fun. A lot of tourist but they don't bother me. This is for sure a hot spot in NYC and a great hangout in Soho.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    69
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Crowded and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place with a very special warm and cozy main room. The side room is more ordinairy. The service was good taken the busy athmosphere into consideration. We had hamburgers and they were very good. The bacon was splendid. The chips were not of same good quality. Overall a place a visit worth while.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service Great, Food, so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My cousin and I went to the restaurant as she had been therer in previous occassions stating that the food was very good. The atmosphere was simple and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the service was great. This made up for what my cousin insisted was an off day regarding the food. We all ordered onion rings and burgers. The onion rings were a bit dry. We ordered the burgers medium, medium well and well done. The only one that came right was the medium. The medium well was well done with burnt edges and the well done was just basically burnt and so was unedible according to my niece who declared, "well done does not mean burnt."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Naomi rocks this pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A friendly Scotsman on the subway recommended this pub to my girlfriend and I (tourists in NY). Fanelli's was just what the doctor ordered with spicy Bloody Mary's, burger & fries. The best part of our lunch was the service as Naomi took great care of us. She went the extra mile when my phone died, and she charged it during our meal! She also gave us great recommendations for additional fun later that evening. This isn't a fancy place -- just a good lunch spot on an otherwise dreary rainy day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love this place and make a point of going here each time I'm in New York. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is incredibly laid back. It feels like you're in an English pub. It is very reasonably priced for the city.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanelli Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Fanelli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fanelli Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.