We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Pizza

Angelo's Pizza
117 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
(212) 333-4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #686 of 11,750 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went here for a nice dinner after a broadway show. We all had the pasta which was very good! The waitstaff was very nice. I would go back to try the pizza for sure. It's also very cool that it's right beside the David Letterman show

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    252
    55
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wewela, SD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went back to try the pasta and was disappointed. Only go for the pizza and out of this world salad. .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Best pizza in NYC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's hard for words to describe this pizza for true pizza lovers but I'll make it very simple....it's The best pizza in NYC!! Period. The pepperoni is scrumptious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We wanted a simple bite to eat before driving home after a weekend NYC and the concierge of our Hotel recommended Angelo's. We had the penne Bolognese and the baked Ziti. Both pasta dishes were great (good homemade sauce) and served with some delicious crusty rolls. Service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We asked at our Hotel where to get the best brick oven Pizza and were told to go to Angelo's. Boy were we glad. I have to say it was the best pizza I have ever had and the restaurant was very clean and friendly. We needed to charge our cell phones too and they were very accommodating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Pizza also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Angelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.