We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and really good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haru Broadway

Haru Broadway
205 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-3913 (Manhattan)
(212) 398-9810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #561 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Transit: 1, 2, 3, R, W, Q, N & 7 trains to 42nd Street/Times Square and E, A & C trains to 42nd Street/Eighth Avenue.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location and really good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Located on a not too busy street in broadway. This place is kind of hidden but the decor was excellent and the sushi was very good. Our waiter was excellent as well

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    110
    113
    39
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
1 review
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Went there twice with my friends when I was in NY for a week. We all loved the sushi, it tasted delicious. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

even though I got to the restaurant 10min before they close, they were very nice and kind

I could have a Sapporo beer and some kind of crab guioza for appetizer and my main course was a delicious spicy salmon with avocado sushi

really worth the visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The atmosphere is nice, the service good. The food is good but more Japanese American than traditional Japanese and not quite what we expected. They also got our order wrong - bringing two of the same dish rather than the two different ones we actually ordered. So while not bad, perhaps a little overrated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Loved it, great service, very quick, wonderful quality sushi, must do in NYC. A haven away fro the crowds of Times Square

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Broadway also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haru Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.