We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so food and atmosphere. nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heartland Brewery Midtown - CLOSED

Heartland Brewery Midtown
1285 6th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6031 (Midtown)
(212) 582-8244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
MA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“so so food and atmosphere. nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

came for dinner and got apps and beer. the buffalo chicken spring rolls were great but rest of meal just so so (burger). service was slow and place could use some updating. beer was also somewhat warm. would only come back if forced (work happy hr), not by choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    123
    49
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Almost a block from our hotel we found this great place. Went once for beer and came back to try for lunch. Their beer is worth checking out. The food was limited but tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Unless you just love beer and eat food as an after thought keep on walking. We both had a cup of clam chowder which tasted as if someone used a can opener. I ordered ice tea and my husband ordered one of their house beers.
We both agreed the $30.00 tab was NOT worth the lunch.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good Value and Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We visited the Heartland Brewery on our first night in NYC as it was close to our hotel. Even though it was busy, we were seated fairly quickly. My boyfriend sampled one of the local beers and enjoyed it. We had the nachos to share as a starter which were delicious. I had the California Chicken wrap which was lovely but too big to finish. My boyfriend had one of the burgers and said it was one of the best burgers he had.

If you are looking for a good value, quick and tasty meal. I'd definitely recommend the Heartland Brewery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum~O”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stumbled upon a wonderful brewery... Great Beer selections fun atmosphere.. Great wraps.. & I personally recommend the Chicken Tortilla Soup!!! I will go back there JUST for that!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heartland Brewery Midtown also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heartland Brewery Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.