We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lil' Frankie's Pizza

Lil' Frankie's Pizza
19 1st Ave, New York City, NY 10003-9431 (East Village)
(212) 420-4900
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lil' Frankie's Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,287 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Village
Pound Ridge, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lil Frankie's has delicious pizza as well as many other things on their menu. It's a nice atmosphere. Be willing to wait a little while for a table but it is well worth the wait! I always come back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Authentic, reasonably priced Italian food in NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The food is fresh and authentic Italian. The price point is extremely reasonable. The atmosphere was relaxed and we had an attentive server. They don't take reservations but it is worth the wait. Overall one of the best restaurant experiences I’ve had in a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best for fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a family favourite for us in New York - everything is fresh including the homemade pasta. Very reasonably priced. Go early or you won't get in!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this family of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Lil Frankies and Frank & Vera's are probably my favorite Italian restaurants in the City. They are affordable, homestyle, delicious food. If Burratta is on special, you must get it-- worth the pricetag. I have searched all over NYC for a burratta as good as here but I can't find any! I've been to almost every cheese shop and nothing! The pizzas and the pastas are great. I mostly order from the specials menu and am never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Italian in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place! Amazing atmosphere, incredible service and gorgeous food. We had burrata mozzarella that is shipped over from Italy every week, fresh pasta and nutella foccocino - wow! They have a great wine offer too where you pay for what you drink - a quarter bottle or half...the thing is, the choices are so good you'll probably finish it anyway! Traditional but with a funky edge. You might struggle to get a table, even queuing up at weekends but there's a bar to hang by and you'll be looked after while you wait. Definitely going back there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil' Frankie's Pizza also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lil' Frankie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lil' Frankie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.