We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great steakhouse with equally great service. Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Restaurant Westside

Palm Restaurant Westside
250 West 50th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
(212) 333-7256
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Restaurant Westside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #771 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between 8th & Broadway
Description: Stellar steaks and a festive scene at a Theater District winner.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great steakhouse with equally great service. Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Took my 14-year-old daughter to have the filet mignon. I had the burger.. It was a great meal--beautiful, tasty 14oz med rare steak that was so tender, with fantastic sauces that we ate 2 batches of, and my burger was magnificently tasty with handmade chips. the service was fantastic we had a Spanish waiter who was terrific, very professional yet friendly and entertaining.

Thankfully, we had a booth, so part of the restaurant, yet with some privacy and quieter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    61
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The perfect place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was assigned the job of obtaining a restaurant before our show. There were 8 of us and we were seated quickly. The food was good and we were served in a timely manner. We parked in a parking garage next door and the restaurant gave us a discount. It ended up being the perfect place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic lobster tail, 15 oz!! Service was good. Bring your wallet it is on the expensive side. If too busy, walk across the street to Palm Too. Cute caricatures on the walls. Join the Palm club for $25 and get points for every dollar spent and a $25 gift card to use on your next visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect to eat quickly before Wicked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We had stupidly left ourselves one hour to eat before seeing Wicked and thought it impossible to find somewhere that wasn't just revolting fast food. This place is a gem. Ask for bar service rather than sitting in restaurant. Food the same but quicker we were told. Had drinks and excellent quick food (sliders......which means small versions I think!). Small beef burgers and chicken meatballs in buns in little sticks with lettuce and gherkins. Home made, fast, tasty, quick and we were out again in 40 minutes. Couldn't quite believe our luck. Just by theatre too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hadn't eaten at any Palm for several years and was disappointed in the steak quality here. Portion was sizable and properly prepared but the sirloin didn't have the mouthfeel of prime.
Service, however, was a lot better than I recall --maybe due to the late hour and the relatively few other patrons.
Lobster tail eaten by my spouse was unexceptional

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Restaurant Westside also viewed

 

Been to Palm Restaurant Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Restaurant Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.